GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
6% 256 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Destin, FLDamon's Nanny Job 2130289

Profile Photos (15) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Single parent seeks nanny/au-pair live in

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 5,7
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 5yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Damon B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Single father with weekly rotating custody (one week with kids, one week without) both are in actual school during the day M-F. After getting them up and making them breakfast and dressed for school, minor clean up of children’s food prep and rooms. After that, the candidate has time off until pick up from school at 2:15 pm and will prepare them for and bring them to after school activities (currently 1 day of extra tutor 1 hour, Monday, and after that art for an hour, soccer is seasonal Tuesday and Friday afternoons, piano Wednesday and Friday at my house, and Ballet Thursday afternoon.). Help them with homework and after that prepare dinner. (I cook at night with the kids 40-60% of the evenings) and ready them for bed. The next week is completely off. Awesome opportunity during the days for full time student to attend classes at one of the colleges nearby or online, or someone also wanting part time employment or internship in the area. Private access apartment provided, and I will provide nanny an exclusive auto if they don’t already own one. The girls are loving and very well behaved, kind, do chores, help with food prep, dishes, picking up their toys, picking up their clothes, and showering themselves, all with just a little aid and guidance from the Au Pair. They love to learn, and are very caring and accepting of others. They are happy, giggly, smart, funny and insightful. Current nanny of 3 years is getting married but agreed to continue until another is found, she will help in any way with the transition.

Job Description

Destin family seeks nanny/au pair to help with two children. Live in preferred but not required. We have a private attached guest suite with partial kitchen and full bath, two private entrances, internet WIFI TV, wi-fi, dedicated a/c and heat, fridge, microwave, toaster oven, cabinets and kitchen sink. The apartment has a large full bath. We have a pool so swimming experience is required. In our loving home, we would like someone to get up with kids and cook breakfast but Dad usually does it during school week. Running the kids to their after school activities, shopping, light housecleaning ( they is a full time housekeeper already, nanny responsibility is cleaning up after kids, kids meals, kids clothing, kids toys) preferred while babies are napping or asleep at night, and keeping up house after children at various times during the day (only straightening and cleaning up after kids is required.) I have a full time housekeeper who does most cleaning. We are hoping to find someone long term and who enjoys games with the kids, helping with homework, crafts, fun projects, and kid friendly outings. We also travel so we'd like someone fun who would travel with us to watch the kids evenings and night times. Any other questions, please feel free to ask! We are somewhat flexible with schedule and time off, especially if planned in advance. Travel costs included when kids are vacationing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2021 - Apr 2021
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 13 Apr 2021
Member since 30 Sep 2015

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
5yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Darien

Lynn W., 3028971

Job Location: CT, United States

Job starts: Jun 21 - Jul 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We currently live in New York City with our 2 1/2 year old daughter and will move to...

Au Pair Job in Tucson

Ty H., 3073483

Job Location: AZ, United States

Job starts: Apr 21 - May 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 45 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X