GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Munich

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (11) Videos (3) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Mason in his new lederhosen

Au pair for a fun-loving american family in Munich

Our Family
American
30-something
2 Children
Ages 3,4
No pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
40 to 45 hours/week
English is required
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is $201-$300/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We're a family of 4 living in beautiful Munich Germany, and we are looking for someone to join our fun loving household for the months of April and May 2018. A little about us... we're an experienced host family with two au pairs over the past 3 years (references available). Since we've had previous au pairs, we understand how to make the relationship work well for both parties. If you live with us you are treated as another adult member of the family, always invited to family meals and outings, movie nights, and free to hang out with us as much or as little as you want in your off hours. We will always be respectful and considerate of your time. We have a lot of experience with other cultures, having lived in Munich Germany for the last 3 years and we've spent time in over 40 countries (yes, we're travel addicted). We live about an hour drive from the Alps, and 5 different nations can be reached within a 3 1/2 hour drive of Munich. We have a large house near the center of Munich, in a lovely neighborhood setting but with a subway line a 2 minute walk away, giving you easy access to the whole city. The Au pair would have the entire 3rd floor of the house to herself, with an apartment sized living area and private bathroom. It really is a very nice and spacious setup (see photos and video).

We are very very easy people to get along with, and we do whatever we can to make sure that our au pairs to have a wonderful experience with us. If you like our profile and are interested in the job, and want to experience Germany with an English speaking host, please favorite us and send us a message, we'd love to arrange an interview.

Click to see more

Job Description

We're looking for live-in child care for 2 boys, ages 3 and 4 from March or April 2018 through the end of May 2018. The job is 40 hours per week with pay of ] 200 Euros per week. Chores are limited to au pair cleaning up after herself and cleaning up after the boys when on duty. We have a preference for Au pairs from Europe, Canada, Mexico, or the USA.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X X X
Job Availability
Mar 2018 - Apr 2018
From 2 - 3 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $201-$300 Response Rate91%
Last Login24 Feb 2018 Complaints0
Member Since11 Sep 2015 Favorite Adds155/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Mexican
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Utrecht

Amy C., 2411133

Currently living in: Netherlands

Available to work: Nov 17 - Aug 19

Preferred cities: Amstelveen,Amsterdam,Utrecht

I am an 19 year old au pair and I am looking for a new family. I am A dual citizen w...

Au Pair Job in Munich

Bradley T., 2119426

Job Location: Bayern, Germany

Job starts: Mar 18 - Apr 18

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We're a family of 4 living in beautiful Munich Germany, and we are looking for someo...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X