GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
88% 2 0

Senior Caregiver in Gulfport, MS, Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.Gregory's Senior Caregiver Profile 3000163

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (2) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced, Compassionate, Hardworking Caregiver

    Personal

  • 57-year old male
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
  • 200 Lbs or 91 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 4 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Gregory D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello. I always had a very close bond with my grandparents and this enhanced my interest in working with and helping the elderly. My Caregiving/Nursing Assistant training started back in 1984. I had worked at Easter Seals and Independent Summer Residential Overnight Camps during my college Summer breaks. The campers ages were 5 to 95 years depending on the session. Camp sessions lasted 1 or 2 weeks. All campers had Mental and or Physical Challenges. Most of the campers required some help with their ADL'S and 60 percent needed assistance with camp related activities. Over the past 10 years on and off I have worked as a Live-In Caregiver. I helped families with their Elder Parent(s), Special Needs Child and Parents who needed extra help with their children. I have roughly 4 years working with and assisting Seniors in the Live-In Caregiving setting. I have much experience working with ADL'S, Alzheimer's Disease, Dementia, Parkinson's, OCD, and many other Mental and Physical challenges. My most recent job was assisting a retired physician in West Los Angeles in late 2019. Spring 2019 Partial assistance for a former employer who suffered a slip and fall brain injury in Aiken, SC 2018 Assisted an Elderly Couple in Western, Iowa 2017 Assisted an Elderly Italian Gentleman in Saugerties, NY **2013-2014*** Assisted an Elderly Gentleman for 18 months as his disease progressed from Early-Mid-Late Stage. Started in Wichita, KS, moved to Aiken, SC and then moved to Burnsville, NC Finally; I have had much additional experience working with Seniors in my professions as a Physical Therapy Technician, Occupational Therapy Technician, Personal Fitness Trainer and Massage Therapist. I worked for a Chiropractor in 2002 in Niles, MI as a Therapeutic Massage Therapist and we had many Senior Clientele. On a more personal and friendship level I assisted two elderly medical professionals. 2004 Dr.James Steele DVM/MPH He was the Assistant Surgeon General under C.E. Coop. I met him and assisted him at Big Bend N.P. where I worked as a Hiking/Camping store Manager. I assisted him during my free time and on my days off. He came to BBNP, TX every year and would stay for 3 weeks. At 95 years of age he still taught medical school courses at the University of Houston. He utilized a walker. 1997 Dr.W.E. Crump MD (Retired) He was a client of mine when I worked at Wichita Falls Rehabilitation Hospital as a Physical Therapy Aide and Aquatic Therapist. He and I became good friends after observing my honesty and good character. I helped him post Rehabilitation at home and he treated me like a grandson. He utilized a quad cane and had back and spinal issues. Dr. Crump was a General Surgeon for 40 plus years. He was 91 years of age. EDUCATION: Texas A&M Corpus Christi: Exercise Science/Pre Physical Therapy Major Psychology Minor 70 Semester Hours Completed National Academy Sports Medicine: Certifications: Personal Fitness Trainer Corrective Exercise Specialist Florida College Natural Health: Therapeutic Massage Diploma...624 Hour Course American Red Cross: CPR/AED/First Aid 1980's Past College Courses: Business Administration Major 60 Semester Hours Completed Also completed: Many College Psychology and Nutrition courses EDUCATION GOAL: Physical Therapist DPT About myself: Very health conscious, love participating in fitness and sports related activities, Nutrition, Psychology, very patient, compassionate, feel empathy for others, unselfish, great desire to help others, honest, sincere, sociable, friendly, very slow to anger & forgiving. I believe good communication, flexibility & a strong desire to succeed is the backbone to successful working and social relationships. Also God Fearing, treat others as I wish to be treated, acquire wisdom from my past, do my best to be positive, remain optimistic, goal oriented and strive for excellence. Also very well traveled within the USA and have lived in over 40 States. My father was a traveling salesman and I was in a 10 year relationship with a Traveling Occupational Therapist. One final thought; Also learning to speak Italian, Russian, Lithuanian & Spanish. My wisdom, education, work related experience and my great desire to work with and help others will only be an asset to any family that desires to hire me and utilize my services. Thank you very much for your time and consideration. Please take care, stay safe and have a very pleasant day. Sincerely, Greg D.

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 4 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 3 people

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
I provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Aug 2022
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 18 Oct 2020
Member since 14 Jul 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
Protestant
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Willing to travel within my country for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Middletown

Ryce H., 2990919

Job Location: RI, United States

Job starts: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

My beautiful and loving daughter will be ten years old. We are relocating to Rhode ...

Au Pair Job in Ziegelbrucke

Devon P., 2999126

Job Location: Glarus, Switzerland

Job starts: Oct 20 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

We are a mixed Canadian and Polish family living in the beautiful Kanton of Glarus, ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X