GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
93% 6 0

Au Pair Job Available with Australian Family in Sydney, AustraliaCarlee's Au Pair Job 2009859

Profile Photos (26) Videos (2) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

2 adorable kids need someone to keep them laughing

    Our Family

  • Australian
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 8,9
  • Has pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Carlee M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear potential Au pairs, We are a happy and very easy going couple in Sydney that adore our kids (9 year old boy and 8 year old girl) and looking for someone with a lot of energy to love and care for them as much as we do. A bit about us. We are very active, love the beach, skiing, and more recently biking with the kids. When we are not doing that, we are keen on good food and wine. We also love to travel. Both Carl and I have seen a lot of the world and would like to continue to find out more of what it has to offer when the kids are a bit older. If you are fun and energetic, then you could be just what we are looking for.

Job Description

We have two adorable children that are looking for someone to love them as much as we do. To make them laugh, keep them safe and active. Carl and I have had 9 wonderful au pairs for the past 7 years and have really enjoyed it. (They are all available for references if you want to know what we are really like). We would like someone that is "mum" to the kids during the day and like a flatmate / family member at the end of the day, who would enjoy a glass of wine (optional) and fill us in about the days activities in the evening. Carl and I both work 5 days a week and are not comfortable having the kids in before/after school care, we would much rather have them at home in a loving environment. As a rough guide the job is getting the kids off to school, bringing them home and caring for them during school holidays. Also help out with some household chores when the kids are in school. The kids have lots of activities after school so it is also taking them to all of the activities - Tennis, swimming, netball, rugby.... As part of our family you will enjoy our home about 10km from the city centre with your own room and bathroom (bathroom is shared when we have guests/Auntie and her son staying). We have a pool to help entertain the kids. You will also have the use of a car to run errands and take the kids out. We only occasionally need the car so you are able to use it the majority of evenings and weekends If this fits into what you are looking for then we would love to learn more about you.


Available Jun 2019 - Jun 2019
From 3 - 3 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 25 May 2019
Member since 28 Feb 2011

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Canadian
  • - Dutch
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver from Macao

Roselie A., 2792116

Living in: Macau

Available: May 19 - Dec 19

Dear Family, I am a smart, experienced, hardworking, trustworthy, happy, loving, ca...

Au Pair Job in Nykobing

Carina B., 1232066

Job Location: Storstrom, Denmark

Job starts: Jun 19 - Jun 19

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

The man is 51 years and the woman is 47 years...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.