GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 2 0

Housekeeper Job Available with American Family in Great FallsSigrid and Joshua's Housekeeper Job in Great Falls, VA 1986214

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Busy VA family seeks Housekeeper/Dog sitter

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Sigrid and Joshua S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

We are a blended family with 5 children and 3 dogs. One child has left for college, 3 live with their other parent in Alabama and one lives with us most of the time.

We have 3 dogs, 2 of which are very large (Newfoundlands) and one lab mix.

Sigrid and Josh work together in their medical imaging equipment business, and travel for work and to see the 3 children that live away. We are gone every other weekend and several weeks per year for work travel.

When we're not working we build and race cars, hang out with friends and do some barbecuing.

Our daughter who lives with us is 12 and fairly self-sufficient, so she will not be needing a lot of supervision or transportation, although you might be asked to drive her to an evening activity.

The dogs are our primary reason for seeking a live-in arrangement. We are primarily looking for someone who can help us with the house and the dogs:

Laundry, making beds, picking up the house and keeping things neat, getting groceries and dry cleaning probably amounts to 2-3 hours per day.

Feeding the dogs, letting them out and spending time with them during the day will be an everyday job. For this position you really must love dogs.

When we travel, you will be home with the dogs (every other weekend plus add'l work travel and the occasional add'l weekend that we might be away).

This job is ideal for a college student that is looking for housing in Northern VA, and has the flexibility to work around our schedule and is OK with not having many weekends available to travel.

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2018 - Aug 2018
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 20 Aug 2018
Member since 15 Mar 2006

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within 30 miles or 48 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
Danish
English
Portuguese



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Vedbaek

Hermann H., 1915695

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: Dec 18 - Jan 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Babysitter Job in Chicago

shelby b., 2686021

Job Location: IL, United States

Job starts: Sep 18 - Sep 18

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X