GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
73% 10 0

Housekeeper Job Available with American Family in Newtown, PALORI's Housekeeper Job 1498303

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

PA family seeking FT/LongTer housekeeper

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 4 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact LORI H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

In search of a career housekeeper for a long-term placement.
📍Location: Bucks county, PA, USA.
A little about us:
My husband and I are very busy professionals who have been married for +38years, and have worked hard to build a family on good old fashioned Christian values.
We have 6 children in all, 5 daughters and 1 son, all 20 yes old and older.
My elderly father also lives with us, so we have been very protective of him during this pandemic [Covid19 safe- sheltered in and wearing masks etc.]
We have 3 dogs: one large puppy and two smaller ones.
Our ideal candidate would be meticulous, methodical, respectful, and honest.
Someone who is organized, ambitious, listens/ takes direction gracefully, and puts care into a job well done would be best.
Now that the kids are all older, I am downsizing and reorganizing the house. I need someone hardworking and organized enough to help me tackle this job.
Responsibilities:
• Full housekeeping (Cleaning and maintenance);
• Meal preparation according to schedules;
• Knowledge of gluten-free food prep, or ability to learn;
• Inventory (management of household supplies);
• Full Laundry care.
Employment details:
Full-time position, 5.5- 6 days of work, 7 day live-in available.
Monday-Friday/Saturday +/-holidays, Sunday off.
⚠️ Legal US working papers will be required upfront.
⚠️ Payment will be biweekly through payroll service.
Direct deposit offered.
We know that picking the right employer is as important to you as finding the right candidate is to us. We want you to feel like this house is your home and a good fit is very important to us. Flexibility on both sides is important as is respect and good communication. If this matches your desire in a position, please contact us!

Required Experience

Must have 4 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2023 - Mar 2023
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 19 Jan 2023
Member since 07 Oct 2012

Match Preferences

We require:
4 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
34-50+ year olds
12 or more years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Mililani

Carrie W., 3298149

Job Location: HI, United States

Job starts: Feb 23 - Jun 23

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Dear Live-In Nanny Candidate, Aloha! The island of Oahu is truly a paradise. If you...

Senior Caregiver Job in Kapaa

Jannette L., 3298624

Job Location: HI, United States

Job starts: Feb 23 - Feb 23

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X