GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
24% 56 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Lawrenceville, NJAdolphus's Au Pair Job 1344555

Profile Photos (18) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Join our family-AuPair in NJ near NY and Philadelphia

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 1
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Adolphus G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello and welcome to the family. My grandson is 6 months old and is learning to talk and learning to walk. I am 54 and my daughter (mother of the baby boy) is 23 years old. We need help caring for the baby while his mother goes to college during the day but will be home in the evening. The live in would stay with us at our house and have her own room. We live in a nice neighborhood where the majority of the families are Indian and Chinese and would like an au pair fluent in either Hindi or Mandarin. We are African Americans. We are within 45 minutes of New York City and Philadelphia. The baby has a healthy appetite and we insist on healthy, home cooked meals. When we go on vacation, the au pair has the option of going on the fully paid for vacation. We offer 2 weeks off during the summer and major holidays that are agreed upon in advance. We would like someone who likes spending time talking with and engaging the child. No smoking is permitted. No guests permitted into the house when parents are not home. We really would like to build a lifelong relationship with the Au Pair and help her grow as we want a mutually beneficial relationship. We have had an au pair before for a year with our other children and had a great relationship.

Job Description

We have a 5 month old boy that requires supervision and interaction with our family and desire an au pair who is mature and communicative. We would like someone who is very comfortable in caring for a child under the age of 1 year old and who will read to the child and teach the child how to speak in the au pair's native language (HINDI or MANDARIN preferred). We are really desirous of the child learning a foreign language and would like the au pair to only speak in that language to the child as well as attend cultural events with the child. Driving the child to events and picking him up as well as cooking for him and doing light housework (cleaning and washing his clothes). Au Pair is invited to travel to all family vacations.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2020 - Mar 2020
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Jan 2020
Member since 06 May 2011

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Chinese
  • - Indian
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Esslingen

Roxane G., 2895173

Job Location: Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany

Job starts: Apr 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

I need someone taking care for my daughter during I am at work. Usually I work from ...

Nanny Job in Petaluma

Kate T., 2274407

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Mar 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi. My name is Kate and I'm looking for someone who is truly genuine and has a posit...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X