GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
2% 1 0

Nanny Job Available with French Family in Mountain ViewAnne-Laure's Nanny Job in Mountain View, CA 1220049

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live-in nanny / housekeeper in Mountain View

    Our Family

  • French
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 6, 10, 13
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Our household smokes
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Anne-Laure d.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Job Description

Hi, We are French and we live in Mountain View, California. We have 3 daughters (6, 10 and 13 years old) who are bilingual in French and English. We are looking either for an Native english speaking au pair (preferably from the USA) or a French Au pair to take care of our children after school and to do some housekeeping.

You would be responsible for: - Children after school: to drive them to their activities and do the evening routine (bath, homework, diner). - Homework: we have a 8th grader who needs coaching with homework: especially Math and homework organisation, this an important part of the job. - Housekeeping: cleaning & tidying up the children's bedrooms and playroom, doing the laundry and ironing of the children's clothes, making sure the kitchen is tidy after diners, emptying the dishwasher if needed... - Cooking for the kids: diner and lunch boxes, baking cakes... If you like cooking, it is a plus as we want our children to eat vegetables and healthy food. - Babysitting: when we go out for dinner (in average twice a week with at least one on Friday or Saturday).

You will be provided: • Accommodation: Small studio inside our house with kitchen corner / own bathroom and toilets / your own entrance. • Salary: $1100 per month + Food allowance: 200$ per month. • Use of a car to drive the children during the week.

We are looking for someone: • With experience with children & housekeeping •Organized and tidy: we like when our house is tidy so we would like to hire someone organized, who also likes to keep her space tidy. • With a "can do" attitude and have initiatives. • Having her driving license for at least 1 year. • A BIG plus if you have cooking experience.

Your timing will be (approximately): • Mon / Tue / Wed / Fri: 8 to 8:30am + 2:30pm to 7:30pm • Thu: 8 to 8:30am + 12pm to 7:30pm • Babysitting from 7:30pm in average twice per week. (As your studio is attached to the house, once the children are in bed, you can stay in your room and have a normal evening).

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2018 - Sep 2018
From 10 - 24 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 29 Jun 2018
Member since 12 Apr 2011

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
17 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:
English
French



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 13 - May 13

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Paris

Laura B., 2285946

Job Location: Ile-de-France, France

Job starts: Oct 18 - Oct 18

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

Friendly french family looking for an english EMT babysitter : cheerful, reliable, o...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X