GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
53% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Australian Family in Kingscliff, AustraliaTracey's Au Pair Job 1204581

Profile Photos (21) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Australian family seeks easy going Au Pair

    Our Family

  • Australian
  • 40-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 9,13,16,17
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Tracey P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello from Australia, We are seeking an au pair for our family as an extra pair of hands to help out with our four amazing daughters. We are a happy, busy, easy going, low stress family. We live in a beach house on the sand dunes between the Gold Coast Queensland and Byron Bay NSW which are the most popular holiday destinations for both Australians and overseas travellers and backpackers. We are looking for a happy, energetic, fun person who is honest, friendly and who can take initiative and most importantly love and help care for our children. Liking beach sand between your toes would also be an advantage!!! We look forward to communicating with you.

Job Description

We are a fun active happy family. We love traveling and being healthy. Our kids really are great. They are well mannered, polite, good kids. We have now had 8 awesome Au Pairs over the past 10 years. We were in Paris a few years ago and our previous 2 German Au Pairs travelled to Paris to see us - see our photos with all 3 Au Pairs in front of the Eiffel Tower! We have 4 children aged 17, 16, 13 and the 9. We are 50 and 42 y.o and have been married 24 years. We own our own businesses and my husband travels away with his work. My husband works full time in his business and I am a full-time mum and have my own business. We have had positive experiences with our au pairs and have developed amazing friendships with them and their families. One of our previous au pairs recently returned from Germany to have Christmas with us and two of our previous aupairs just flew from Sydney to be with us whilst we celebrated our daughters birthday. Duties would be driven the children to school in the morning, after-school activities, helping in the afternoon with homework, meal preparation, light household cleaning duties and laundry etc. We may require the au pair to occassionally care for the children over the weekend or at nights. The position would be a live in position, we will provide you with your own room, board, use of a car with a fuel card with petrol limit, and a monthly credit limit. We also have internet. Any activities that you will attend with the children or the family will be paid for by us. The au pair needs to take initiative, to be confident and mature and think for yourself, to be a Christian, non-smoker, good swimmer, be healthy, love kids (and relate to them) have plenty of energy and have a valid driver's licence with good driving skills, you should be okay with helping cook. You will need to get up early to help get the kids to school. We are a young family who value our time together, we live an active lifestyle and love exercising, getting outdoors, surfing, swimming, motorbike riding, riding our bikes, camping, traveling (we have taken our au pairs to many countries with us, one being an 11 week trip to America and Europe with our four children) and going to the beach (our house directly backs onto the beach). We also love relaxing in our surrounding area as we live in an area people often come to visit for their own holidays. The au pair would be required to assist us with day to day duties of caring for the children and having fun with them.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2019
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Jul 2019
Member since 09 Mar 2011

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Australian
  • - Austrian
  • - Belgian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Danish
  • - Dutch
  • - Finnish
  • - French
  • - German
  • - Irish
  • - Italian
  • - New Zealander
  • - Norwegian
  • - Scottish
  • - Spanish
  • - Swedish
  • - Welsh
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Vaiano

alice z., 2820003

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Aug 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Cerchiamo una ragazza alla pari/nanny Come aiuto nella gestione dei nostri figli di...

Au Pair Job in Oakley

Jennifer E., 2654380

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Aug 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi there! My name is Jenna (Jennifer, Jen, whatever). I 30 years old, a busy entrep...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X