GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
1% 11 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Piermont, NYLisa's Au Pair Job 921241

Profile Photos (1) Videos (2) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Kind soul /tutoring/play/light housekeeping/will tr

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 13
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English and Ukrainian are required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Lisa R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Nanny/Aupair:
I live in beautiful Piermont, 40 minutes outside New York City and just 10 minutes from the second largest mall in the United States, the Palisades Mall. Taxis/Uber or Public bus transportation/are available across the street from my condo to take you to New York City, or trains in a nearby town to go to Grand Central Station or the Mall in Nanuet, ect.. Online schools are plentiful and assessible.
Nyack is close by and is a very scenic artsy town like SOHO which has antique shops, art gallery's, theatre's, library,and a historic graveyard where the famous Helen Hayes rests in peace. Nyack is known as the home to many famous actors, directors, models, artists.
Piermont the town where I live is another artsy town overlooking the Hudson River with a coffee shop, bike store, clothing stores, library, art gallerys, kayaking, natural parks and trails. Cross country skiing is also available in Palisades.
The road my parents live on is very old, and is named Kings Highway and has a great history. Arlington National Cemetery was supposed to be the cemetery at Kings Highway which is now named Rockland Cemetary and there are many famous people buried there.
My daughter Kyla is 13 years old and she is my beautiful Angel. She has cerebral palsy from having had strep b meningitis as an infant. She laughs and smiles a lot and uses a stander/walker daily since she can't walk by herself yet. She really needs someone special to help lite tutor/help her play with her talking dolls/do painting/biking/play dough, play the board game ‘Trouble’ daily during the week.
My daughter has lots of toys and is a very loved child. She is my only child.
I work as an online college adjunct and as a real estate agent and I am a writer/poet. I need you to keep her busy when I’m teaching my class online. I work from home and I like to write in my spare time, read, listen to music, use the internet, and watch movies.
My house is in an upper upper middle class neighborhood and I'm looking for a tidy person to help keep things organized to have the best year or two together.
We would love to share our home with you if you are willing to be our nanny/aupair and help care for Kyla and provide happy and educational/creative experiences for her and assist her in playing/learning/growing. Everybody likes and loves her since she is very charming and pretty: She babbles a-lot and tries to talk when she gets to know you and uses yes/no signs to communicate; we hope she will continue to try and speak more.
I will be sending over pictures of my house and myself shortly. In the meantime I will try to call you or wait for your email and set up a call time. I Look forward to hearing from you.

Job Description

Job requires mothers helper/Tutor/aupair and light house cleaning, 5.5 days per week. We presently live in a condominium in Piermont, N.Y. and near my parents renovated farm house both 25 miles from New York City home of the Big Apple, Broadway, great restaurants, museums-the cultural depot of the world, l bus/train transportation to NYC. Uber taxi service available. COVID restrictions apply — must wear mask during work hours. I would train you in using the hoyer to help with transfers. 2 people live in the condo(my daughter and myself) My daughter has special needs(cerebral palsy) and requires someone loving/intelligent/kind to assist in play with board games (TROUBLE) variety of cool toys :assist her in her walker:bike —a reader to read to her/ books/and learn to use simple American Sign Language(will be taught and expected to learn some simple signs) with her to reinforce communicating basic needs. You will need to be strong to assist me in transfer to bike/chair. She is 13 years old and weighs about 120 pounds. You need interest in special needs population and must love children and have a good kind heart. My daughter is home schooled and you would be an assistant in helping me teach her using conductive education lessons. I will train you on how to do her simple math, reading ect.. with her. Must be ambitious and looking for new ways to help my daughter enjoy life by planning new fun craft activities and picking out new fun toys. Candidate must be kind/quiet when my daughter is sick. Must be cooperative and upbeat and positive - no depressed people please. Quiet people are best since my daughter and I don't like a lot of noise. If your a person who looks for ways to really help people who is intelligent, empathetic, compassionate, organized//must be self starter-/think outside the box, creative—then this job is for you and I would love to hear from you. Strong work ethic and values. Two week vacation after a year. Will pay $500 towards online educational opportunities. Schedule is flexible 5.5 days ( usually off Sunday) 1-9 pm or 12:30-8:30 pm
with Monday usually 12-5 pm or 1-6 pm. Tv private room and (food/board) —internet, use of indoor heated pool —health club, exercise machines, whirlpool) Ect.. local library, art galleries, bike shop, park, jogging path, nature/wildlife -clothes stores/beauty shop Ect.. all within walking distance from condo.


Available Feb 2023 - Mar 2023
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Last logged in 14 Jan 2023
Member since 13 Feb 2006

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English, Ukrainian is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
13 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Ukrainian
We speak:
Special care:
Special needs care
Disabled care

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Kampala

Mudoola C., 2786417

Living in: Uganda

Available: Feb 20 - May 21

Hi, greetings to you in the name of God,Iam so happy for this opportunity and I prom...

Au Pair Job in Benesov

Radek B., 3284652

Job Location: Central Bohemia, Czech Republic

Job starts: Feb 23 - Jun 23

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

I and my daughter would be glad if we find nanny who will help us (for me) and be bi...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.