GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Irish Family in Rathgar, IrelandGrainne's Au Pair Job 708650

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Spanish Au pair sought, Dublin, 8mo baby boy,no-smoker

    Our Family

  • Irish
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 8 months
  • No pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Grainne H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair

¡Hola! We are looking for a Spanish au pair to help mind our 7 month old son, James. Gráinne is on maternity leave but she will return to work 3 or 4 days a week in January (we will have additional childcare at that point to cover 4 half days a week so your hours won't change).

James is an absolute treasure so we are looking for someone responsible, loving, honest and trustworthy who has experience with babies and who will enjoy spending time with him and taking him out etc. Our au pair must be very safety conscious and ensure that James is watched at all times when in her care. We will also require our au pair to do some housework, mainly relating to our son, including preparing his breakfast and lunch, keeping his room tidy and doing his laundry. We will provide a daily schedule and be clear about the work we would like you to do, but we also hope that you will be confident in taking your own initiative in helping to keep the house running smoothly.

Rathgar is a really nice residential area which is near to Dublin city centre - there is a bus stop around the corner from our house and it takes 10-15 mins to get into the city centre. We have lots of shops, restaurants etc within walking distance of our house.

Your room has a TV, bed (duvet, pillows and linen provided), desk and chair, reading lamps, stereo and bookshelf. You would also be very welcome to accompany us on family outings at the weekend to exhibitions, the park and the countryside. We would encourage you to do an English course and to meet people so that you can practise your English outside as well as in the home.

We both have many Spanish friends and speak fluent Spanish. This would hopefully help us all get along well !

We would like the au pair to start soon, but the most important thing for us is to find someone who will enjoy living in our home and who will have fun looking after James. We look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes, Gráinne and Tom

Job Description

Please see our letter below which contains all the details about this job.

Grainne has not completed this Au Pair job listing yet.

Send Grainne an instant request to complete this Au Pair profile.


Available May 2020 - Jun 2020
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 08 Aug 2019
Member since 20 Sep 2007

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Otautau

bradley S., 2926622

Job Location: Southland, New Zealand

Job starts: May 20 - Jun 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week


Au Pair Job in Firenze

Arianna G., 2893880

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Jan 20 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Dear Au Pair, We are an International family, owners of a wine and cheese farm near...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.