GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
41% 4 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Dresser, WIJared's Au Pair Job 3511199

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Loving family seeks summer au pair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 2, 6
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Jared H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair


We are Jared (37) and Elizabeth (34). Our 6-year-old son Weston and two-year-old daughter Abigail are both happy, loving children. Pet care is not an expectation of this position but we do have a dog (which stays outside).

We have no dietary restrictions and the children are not picky eaters. We enjoy a wide range of foods and would be excited to try some of your favorite dishes and share ours with you.

We live on a 300 acre rural property and enjoy all that nature provides. Our hobbies include walking the trails on our property, enjoying the lakes, rivers, and parks in our area (including Interstate Park), and going into the city for fine dining or entertainment.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

Job Description

We are seeking a live-in au pair for the summer of 2024. While light housekeeping will be appreciated, the primary expectation is to watch and engage with our 6-year-old son while we are at work. We also have a two-year-old daughter, but she will be at a daycare center during the workday. We are open to candidates from anywhere in the world and would be excited to share our different cultures and experiences.

Pay will depend on qualifications and what roles the selected candidate wants to accept, ranging from $160-$250 per week. You are welcome to bring your own vehicle if you have one (it can be stored indoors) or use ours. We live on a large and scenic rural property in Wisconsin (in a modern house), within 1 hour of downtown Minneapolis, Minnesota. You’ll be able to enjoy the tranquility of nature, with no neighbors and abundant wildlife while also having easy access to the urban opportunities of Minneapolis and Saint Paul.

Both parents work, so the selected candidate would be alone with our son during the workday. On evenings and weekends, your time would be your own. You are welcome to spend as much time as you desire with us, or to find activities to do on your own.


Available Jun 2024 - Aug 2024
From 1 - 4 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Last logged in 20 Apr 2024
Member since 08 Apr 2024

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Dar es Salaam

Tarjam M., 3529691

Living in: Tanzania

Available: Jun 24 - Jan 25

Preferred cities: Stamford,Hoboken,White Plains

Dear Host Family, I am excited to apply for the au pair position with your family. ...

Housekeeper Job in Portland

Richard T., 3019810

Job Location: OR, United States

Job starts: Dec 20 - Dec 20

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.