GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair in Philadelphia, PA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Jessica's Au Pair Profile 3273361

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Creative Au Pair looking to learn through exchange


  • 27-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa


  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Jessica Y.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Hello future family!

I’m an American woman who loves to work with children and enjoys traveling in order to experience another lens of the world. I’m a sister to two brothers (one of them is my twin) and a friend to many. I’ve jumped around the U.S. a bit throughout my late teens to mid twenties and the last city I lived in was Philadelphia, PA. Similar to locations I’ve moved through different career paths, but most of them have involved working with kids in some capacity. I have been an au pair in New Zealand, lifeguard, rowing coach to middle schoolers, barista/bartender, and English teacher. Doing some reflecting in 2021 I realized I missed learning through travel and working with children on a daily basis so I decided why not combine those two and become an au pair again.

I have professionally worked with children from ages 11-18 year olds in an academic sense; however, most of my home childcare experience has been ages 1-8 year olds. Through the unique experience of childcare in varying environments I have learned that creativity, listening, boundaries, and patience are needed no matter if you are working with kids in a school or at home. For example, I would like written expectations between host family and myself with monthly check ins about how expectations and daily routines are being achieved for both parties.
My philosophy and focus is giving children the autonomy to choose activities and use their imagination and critical thinking skills to come up with narratives and games. As an adult, I think the biggest aspect that needs to be treasured and nurtured in children is their individual voices, gut instinct, and personal vision. It is so easy to lose that when growing up and incorporating technology which can easily tell us how to act and feel based on comparison. I really enjoy spending time outdoors and carving out creative time with kids.

I am a very thoughtful and curious human who will want to be apart of the family life and traditions from food to music. I love to bake and cook and hope to share those moments with you. I am a silly person but I can be a little bit shy in the beginning of meeting new people. Once I am comfortable I will probably be singing, dancing, and very expressive in general (I talk with my hands).

I'm a fierce friend and focused on self improvement through reading and new experiences. I’m half creative and half athletic. I’ve been sewing since I was eight years old. I also paint and sketch sometimes (poorly) and journal often. Music is a big part of my life and I played piano and guitar when I was younger. When it comes to being active I love water sports. I swam competitively in high school, started surfing, and in college I had a rowing scholarship. I love being in nature and going on hikes. Books take up most my room and lately I've been really into learning languages (I’m teaching myself Japanese and Arabic). My french is nonexistent but I would like to learn while I’m living there.

After au pairing I plan on continuing my studies in refugee and migration work in either London or Cairo. I also would like to continue designing and constructing clothes on a more regular basis. I hope to find a sewing machine or take some construction classes during my stay.

Thanks for reading my ramble,



Available Jan 2023 - Feb 2023
From 8 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Last logged in 21 Dec 2022
Member since 19 Nov 2022
Good health
None - I eat everything
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
Preferred Cities:
  • - Paris
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver from Pikesville

Sharon F., 3285319

Living in: United States

Available: May 22 - May 22


Housekeeper Job in Menerbes

Philip B., 3295303

Job Location: Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France

Job starts: Jan 23 - Feb 23

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.