GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair in Pittsburgh, PA, Seeks Au Pair Job.Jamie's Au Pair Profile 3037030

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (2) Sent Messages Notes

ABA therapist looking for open minded family


  • 20-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs


  • 0 years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Jamie S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Hi! My name is Jamie and I am so excited to be here. I hope your search stops here, as I would love to care for your family :) Let me tell you about myself. I have a cat named Puma. She is the sweetest thing in the world so, unfortunately, I am unwilling to leave her behind when I begin my au pair experience. My absolute favorite hobby is reading. Ever since I was young, books acted as my traveling. I could be instantly transported anywhere, the second I opened the cover. Now, I want to learn what's in between those pages, only, not by reading, but by experiencing. When I'm not reading, you can probably find me writing, working, or hanging out with friends (or my kitten). I love writing and have experience writing children's books, so I can write stories for your kids, according to their interests! I do food service delivery in my free time, such as UberEats or Postmates, to keep myself busy and make some extra cash during the pandemic. Lastly, hanging out with my three close friends is always a blast! We take pictures together, go on walks around the city, and, ultimately, just laugh together. I am an ABA (applied behavioral analysis) therapist and absolutely adore my job. I work with kids on the autism spectrum, helping with their social skills, verbal skills, and daily life skills. Right now, I have two clients, but as soon as my school schedule is set for this upcoming semester, I would love to take on a third. It is the most rewarding experience I have ever had the privilege to do. Watching the kids become more comfortable with me, then the knowledge I am providing them with, to seeing them apply it in the real world is a feeling unlike any other. So you might be wondering then, why au pair if I have a job I love already? Well, while I love it, it has never been my dream. That word, "dream," has always been reserved for traveling. While I know you can have more than one, and I definitely do, traveling has always been the one thing I am 100% sure of doing, no questions asked. I want to immerse myself in as many cultures as I can in life, living 1,000 different lives in one, and au pairing is an amazing place to start. Being a part of somebody's culture, somebody's family, and somebody's country is all I've ever wanted. I want to cook food for my host family that I'm familiar with and eat food that I've never even heard of. I want to use my skills as an ABAT to help your child grow, as I can continuously watch them succeed. One of the hardest things about my job is being unable to see the child, except during sessions. Being apart of a host family would be an amazing experience for me for so many reasons. Then, after I have experienced all I want to experience, seen all I've wanted to see and do everything I want to do, I'll live all the other dreams I've wanted to live. You see, I'm interested in ABA therapy, psychotherapy, farming, sailing, fashion, art, writing, journaling, social work, language, travel, and too many more to count. I have so much life to live in such a small amount of time. But if I can only accomplish one of these goals, it will be traveling. It would be amazing if you could help me out with my dream. I want to be the best au pair for your family and I would be so happy to be a part of your life. I wish you and your family the best, and I hope to be hearing from you soon :)


Available Feb 2021 - Aug 2021
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 25 Jan 2021
Member since 03 Jan 2021
Good health
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Newtown

Kate C., 2926881

Living in: United States

Available: May 21 - Sep 21

Preferred cities: San Diego,London

Hi, my name is Kate and I am looking to Au Pair this coming summer (2021)! I am COVI...

Nanny from Ceske Budejovice

Isabel K., 3075836

Living in: Czech Republic

Available: May 21 - Jun 21


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.