GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Personal Assistant in Penang, Malaysia, Seeks Personal Assistant Job.SHANTHI's Personal Assistant Profile 3009194

Profile Photos (2) Videos (2) Reports (0) Interview Documents (16) Sent Messages Notes

I am an expert handling with special needs person.


  • 57-year old female
  • Malaysian
  • Living in Malaysia
  • Has a passport for Malaysia
  • Has no visa
  • 4' 10" or 147 Centimeters
  • 155 Lbs or 70 Kgs


  • 10+ Years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact SHANTHI R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


My name is Shanthi and living on an island. I am settled in marriage life and living in my marital home for 17 years in Penang, Malaysia. We are blessed with a female child. She is 15 of age and attending secondary in a government school in our nearby home. We live in 3 bedrooms apartment near a beautiful waterfall and we have rain throughout the seasons. My husband is well-trained in an insurance industry and he works locally with an international insurance company but occasionally travels to another state in Malaysia. My extended families live nearby and we do organised outings, dinners, and home stays and also gathering during festivals seasons. My husband and I keep very close touch with our family members. By religion we are Hindus and we participate in our cultural events and celebrations. The best of best interest of mine at the moment is dancing I do attend dancing weekly which goes along with my daily routine walk.I enjoy my weekly dancing group and it brings my moments with joy and fun enhancement with music. Besides this ,My family and I also attend electrostatics therapy services for health purpose which contributed by our district health center. Reading is my nature and I daily spend some of my time early in the morning hours to read and engage myself with books on personal developments,spiritual,motivational topics and browse through the internet for new books arrival. An addition member in my family is our pet poodle by the name of Ovi. Ovi has been with us since her birth from April 2013. She has been an adorable pet to my family. Grooming,caring and playing with her has been part of our daily routine activities too. I am keen in taking up for the position as an Early Childhood Educator / Special Needs Educator/ Personal assistant/shadow aid/tutor for preschoolers and primary students. I am with vast experience in teaching and supporting children of different ages and with various abilities in early year’s primary education and special needs education. I have completed Master’s Degree in early childhood studies, the United Kingdom in 2016 and have been teaching for the past 22 years. My teaching scope encompasses physically challenged children, autism, learning difficulties, children with non-compliant behaviors and children with sensory problems. My love for this profession is the sole motivating force for me to remain in this field for such a long period. I am indeed proud and happy that I have experience in teaching a diverse group of children. I derive tremendous satisfaction from what I have been doing with the children. Prior to working in this special education setup, I worked as a nursery teacher for several years in Malaysia and had had experience and exposure working with reception classes in India and United Kingdom. My experience working with a diverse group of children, allows me to understand and accommodate different learning and teaching methodologies. This prepares me to develop multi sensory lesson plans that are compatible with the way each student thinks and learns. Over the years, my experience working in this special education setup prepares me psychologically as well as physically of how to work with these children. These experiences also molded me into a highly tolerant person, thus I am able to perceive each student as they are as and prepare effective lesson plans that meet their cognitive ability. With my recent experience in the United Kingdom, I have engaged in the co-curriculum of the education system in early year’s primary education. I have developed strong skills in creating fun and interactive learning activities by observing the children. I am creative and enthusiastic and sensitive to children’s individual needs. I believe that the quality of education a person receives in early life is indispensable in bringing out that person’s potential and that all children should have access to quality learning, education and care. On the personal ground, I am a highly dedicated person with the very high level of self-integrity and honesty, a good listener, compassionate, creative and committed to my duties. I have strong early development knowledge and skills. I work with the best of interest and my interaction with the staff is excellent. I understand the nature and the standard of my job very well and have done my best to accomplish whatever I am expected of with utmost commitment. At the moment I am attached to an international primary school in Penang. I am working alongside with a student with high intelligence autism since March 2014. I enjoy working with the student and contented with the student's development mentally,academically, behaviorally and physically. I look forward to an opportunity to meet you and be part of your esteemed establishment. I believe my ability and extensive experience in education will greatly benefit your programmers. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Personal Assistant Experience

I have 10 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

I can type 50 words per minute using a Dvorak keyboard.


Available Nov 2020 - Dec 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
Lasted logged in 05 Nov 2020
Member since 13 Jun 2018
Excellent health
No red meat
No tattoos
No piercings
Bahasa Malaysia

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Willing to travel 10 miles or 16 KM for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • - Penang
  • - London
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Garnett

Sarah Adele G., 3014370

Living in: United States

Available: Nov 20 - Aug 21

I would be honored and excited to take care of your children of all ages! I have sev...

Au Pair from Tha Rua

Chanthana A., 3013310

Living in: Thailand

Available: Nov 20 - Oct 22

I am have skill to taking care your baby , cooking well ,can drive well too , I’m lo...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.