GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
42% 1 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Irving, TXMichelle's Nanny Job 2859131

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Dallas, TX area mom & daughter seek live-in help

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 12
  • Has pets
  • Jewish
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Michelle S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Are you a kind, empathetic person looking for a unique nanny position? This may be the position for you!

You would take care of one 12-year-old girl (Lacie) who is a very talented gymnast, gifted student, and incredible artist. Topping that off, she's an overall sweet kid (though we all know tweenagers have their moments...) In addition, we have the cutest little dog who will need love and attention as well!

Our nanny will be responsible for taking care of Lacie when mom is traveling between our temporary Texas home and our permanent home in Charlotte. Dad lives in Charlotte and mom's job is actually in Charlotte as well. But, our family revolves around Lacie's gymnastics, and so Lacie is in Dallas where she is pursuing her gymnastics dream.

Once mom returns to the workplace (no earlier than September based on current guidance due to COVID), she'll travel to Charlotte either Monday or Tuesday morning and return on Thursday afternoons. During that time, our nanny will be responsible for driving Lacie to gymnastics or other places, taking care of the dog, preparing meals, grocery shopping, ensuring homework is complete (she's really good about that on her own), and general companionship. When mom is in town, Lacie wants to spend time with mom and we therefore want a nanny who is comfortable spending time either with friends or on her own. We do try to include our nannies into the family, but with this living arrangement, Lacie really craves her mom-daughter time.

Please be prepared for early mornings, as Lacie wakes up at 5:13AM and leaves for practice at 6:20AM. She goes to bed early (around 8:30PM). During the school year, she's at the gym until 4 or 6PM, so our nanny has a lot of free time during the day. Although there are some household chores (laundry, shopping, light housekeeping), we welcome our nanny to attend school (online or in person) or even do temporary babysitting or some other job during the day. In the summer, her practice will end around noon, so there will be more time for fun together!

We hope that gives you an idea of the job and our family. Our lives revolve around her gymnastics and trying to make sure she is still getting a good education.

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about the position.

We hope to hear from you soon!

Michelle

Job Description

We are looking for a nanny/pet-sitter to help with our 12-year-old daughter, Lacie. Lacie and her mom relocated to the Dallas, Texas area about 1 year ago so that Lacie can pursue elite-level gymnastics. Mom and Dad are married, but Dad lives and works in Charlotte, North Carolina and Mom's full-time job is in Charlotte as well.

We are looking for someone to take care of everything approximately 3-4 days a week so that mom can travel back to Charlotte for business. The duties are as follows: - Prepare meals for the family - Drive Lacie to gymnastics/school/elsewhere - Overseeing homework time - General companionship for Lacie - Regular conversational Spanish speaking with Lacie (ideal, but not required) - Grocery shopping - Walking and feeding the dog (small, 16-pound dog) - Laundry - Light Housekeeping

The live-in nanny will have her own bedroom, but will share a bathroom with Lacie until mid-Fall when we move to a different home. In the new home, the nanny will have her own bedroom and bathroom.

Benefits include room and board, ability to travel to gymnastics competitions, opportunity to travel with the family (if there is a good relationship), and negotiable amounts of vacation.

This position requires someone with independence but who is also friendly and compassionate. Applicants must have a valid driver's license. Clean driving history required, and applicants must be over 21 years old unless providing their own car and car insurance.

Start date is flexible based on uncertainty when mom will resume traveling back and forth between Dallas to Charlotte. As of now due to the pandemic, that is not scheduled to happen before September. We would like to have someone lined up who is a great fit before travel resumes.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Sep 2020
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 12 Jun 2020
Member since 02 Oct 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter Job in Curepipe

Pragya Rajiv B., 2383963

Job Location: Plaines Wilhems, Mauritius

Job starts: Feb 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in Renton

Sally W., 2395863

Job Location: WA, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X