GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Northfield, ILRobin's Au Pair Job 2719595

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Part Time Au Pair Potential Live in Chicago or Suburb

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 2
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Robin C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair,

My name is Robin and my partner is Mike. Our son is 2 years old, our dog Sammy is 5 (Australian shepherd rescue pup), and family is everything to us. We’ve been raising our son with a method of parenting called “attachment parenting”. We held him almost the whole first year of his life, we sleep with him, he has been exclusively breastfed, and we basically keep him assured all his needs will be met. The concept is intended to raise a child who is confident and secure in themselves, leading them to be more independent. We believe in a natural approach to life. We do not have a big TV system in our home, we don’t watch cable TV. We love being in nature and cooking whole foods for ourselves. We love good food, drinks, music, time with our friends, and time outdoors.

We currently split our time between 2 humble residences and are open to considering you living in either or both with us. Our main home is a small 1800s farmhouse within two blocks of a beautiful walking, bike and horse riding trail, and 2 miles of beautiful Lake Michigan beaches (if you haven’t seen them, they look like an ocean). It is also walkable to our small town which has a bakery and cafe. It is 25 minutes outside of Chicago. Our other home is an apartment in the Lincoln Square/Ravenswood neighborhood of Chicago and walking distance to Mike’s work at the French School where he is an administrator yet neither of us speak French. Our apartment is centrally located amongst great restaurants, shopping, bars, and two amazing institutions where we take classes; the lillstreet art center and the old town school of folk music.

We are looking for a part time Au Pair to help give us more time. We no longer work out, we haven’t been on a date since our son was born, and we’d like to spend some time sailing and swimming in the summer, or skiing in the winter. Someone who is willing to stay in 1or 2 weekend nights and days a month so we can have a grown up date or go to the gym together. Someone who isn’t afraid to pick up where they see fit, help with the cooking, help with the dishes, help cleaning and help keeping our son active and nurtured. Someone who speaks French is highly considered as we are considering taking our son to the French School.

Job Description


Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 15 Nov 2019
Member since 02 Dec 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in San Marcos

Brad M., 2986615

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in


Au Pair Job in Saltsjo-Duvnas

Per L., 2328761

Job Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Job starts: Nov 20 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

We are a Swedish family with three girls living in a house just outside of Stockholm...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.