GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
74% 1 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in San Jose, CAEphraim and Lara's Nanny Job 2684495

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking Live-in House Manager/housekeeper and Nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 16 months
  • No pets
  • Jewish
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Ephraim and Lara L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are seeking a nanny and house manager/ keeper to live in our home in San Jose. We've had a baby nurse taking care of our fifteen month old daughter since she was born, and now our needs are changing a bit. We now are looking for someone to look after Samantha in the mornings/ evenings, and run our household (house keeping, cooking, errands, etc) during the day. If you are interested in living in the San Francisco Bay Area with an awesome family, and you experience caring for infants, you may have found the perfect match! Samantha's mom, Lara, works full-time and her dad, Eph, is a business executive. We love to exercise, socialize, travel, laugh, try new and interesting cuisines, and explore everything the Bay Area has to offer. We also love Maui and Martha's Vineyard and we go often. We are looking for the perfect nanny to accompany us as we start to introduce our new daughter to everything we love! Please get in touch if you'd like to chat and learn more!

Job Description

We are seeking a house manager/ keeper and sometimes-nanny to live in our home in the Willow Glen enclave of San Jose, California. Our fifteen- month-old, Samantha, has daytime care, so we are looking for someone to look after her in the mornings/evenings/weekends, and run our household (house keeping, cooking, errands, etc) during the prime daytime hours. Benefits include: -Live in a beautiful home with an awesome family! -The San Francisco Bay Area is one of the best places to live in the country! Enjoy the sunshine, ocean, and outdoors all year long. -We live in the heart of Silicon Valley in a highly desirable area. Our downtown area has shops, yoga, pilates, nail/ hair salons, spas, quick bites, five-star name it! -Driving distance to some of the world's most desirable destinations: San Francisco, Lake Tahoe, Carmel, Big Sur, Monterey, Marin County, Santa Cruz, and more! If you are honest, kind, considerate, and trustworthy, you just may be a fit. We’d love to hear from you!


Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 09 Aug 2020
Member since 23 Aug 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Fairlawn

Anne M., 2983124

Living in: United States

Available: Sep 20 - Aug 22

Video biography on site. I’ve been nannying for over 20 years. I’m a modern day Ali...

Nanny Job in Freising

Mirko S., 2975464

Job Location: Bayern, Germany

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-out, 30 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.