GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
13% 0 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Isle of Palms, SCNanci's Nanny Job 2946928

Profile Photos (26) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

High Energy family looking for Supercharged Nanny ASAP

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 18
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Nanci P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hi! I'm Nanci, a single mom. I work full time as a builder so many of my work hours are at home. My daughter, Sophie, is the youngest of my 4 children. My oldest son, Jon, is active duty military, and is currently stationed in Georgia. My son Jared lives in Maryland. Lydia, my older daughter, lives with me and is currently Sophie's full time caretaker. Lydia hopes to start cosmetology school shortly after our new nanny gets settled in. My mother, Pat/Mim lives in assisted living in the area. This is our family! Sophie’s care, well-being, and happiness is the number one priority for the nanny. We live in the beautiful area of Charleston, on Isle of Palms. Charleston is known for being the friendliest city in the US, and has a number of colleges and universities, beautiful historic neighborhoods, is known for its great food, and for being so unique in its small-town feel— we LOVE it here! The nanny’s suite includes her own bedroom (with an ocean view,) private bathroom, queen size bed, and a walk-in closet. She also has a TV with cable, and wifi throughout the house, a dresser and a nightstand. If the nanny chooses to bring her own vehicle, she will be compensated for gas/travel. Nanny also gets a gym membership, as Sophie loves her cardio! We are a very active, fun-loving family, and we look forward to meeting you!!!

Job Description

Sophie is a friendly, happy, and energetic teenager with autism. Sophie and her 21 year old sister, Lydia, live with me on Isle of Palms, SC, steps from the beach. I am looking for someone to help take care of Sophie, manage the house, and become a part of our family. The primary job responsibility is being a companion to Sophie in her everyday activities. Because of her disability, she requires one-to-one supervision at all times. Sophie has a great, though quirky, sense of style and typically begins her day by picking the perfect outfit and accessories (headbands and hair clips are her favorites!) She happily helps around the house when directed and often initiates her favorite chores. She enjoys going to the gym to do cardio and taking walks around our neighborhood. She likes to swim, listen to music, and meet new people. She loves Disney World, and we travel as a family a few times a year. Many of her educational and recreational activities are at an early elementary level. The nanny we are looking for needs to be able to do the things that Sophie enjoys, and be creative in providing Sophie with a wide variety of activities. Other responsibilities include tidying the house, meal planning and preparation with the family, and running errands with Sophie. The nanny, Sophie, and Lydia will share responsibility of daily chores, such as dishes, laundry, tidying, and keeping surfaces clean. We bring people in to clean biweekly, so the nanny is NOT responsible for deep cleaning (like mopping, cleaning bathrooms, etc.) Sophie has a service dog, and my older daughter has a dog as well. Lydia handles most of the dog responsibilities, including most vet and grooming trips, but our nanny needs to love our furry companions and be willing to help with their care (like walking and feeding.) There are occasional overnight responsibilities when mom is out of town or the whole family travels (nanny included!) Potential trips include Disney World, cruises, or visiting family in Maryland. Our perfect candidate would be organized and flexible (as we are a fun, busy family), outstandingly trustworthy, a reliable driver, level-headed, energetic, patient, kind, creative, and excited about the opportunity to work with a very sweet teenager with autism!!

Our Nanny will have her own bedroom with private bathroom, porch access, and a walk in closet. We live walking distance from many of the beach bars and restaurants, so there are plenty of fun options close by when the nanny has time off. We are a 20 minute drive from Downtown Charleston, a fast-growing city with plenty of fun daytime and nighttime activities.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
From 12 - 36 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 09 Jul 2020
Member since 01 Sep 2008

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:
English
Special care:
Special needs care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Coventry

Vjaceslavs T., 2984032

Living in: United Kingdom

Available: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Good afternoon! My name is Vjaceslavs , but all my friends call me Slav. ...

Nanny Job in Sunnyvale

Neha K., 2982673

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We are working parents, with pre-schooler kid (2.5 years old). We love dancing, trav...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X