GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
39% 2 0

Tutor Job Available with Irish Family in Magherafelt, United KingdomDamian's Tutor Job 2177152

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Tutor/Play Therapist for 9 year old boy with Autism

    Our Family

  • Irish
  • 30-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 2,5,6,17
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Damian M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

Help teach 9 year old non verbal little boy living with Autism. Set goals suitable for his age and learning ability. Tutor should be open minded, fun and motivating and build a close trusted bond with Darragh. Some experience or interest in Arts and Drama or music would be helpful but not essential. We have been running a home based play program with Darragh for 4 years called the Son Rise Program under guidance from the Autism Treatment Centre of America focusing on his core socialisation skills. Darragh has progressed well and is now ready and eager to learn more. We still apply the principles of the Son Rise Program both as a lifestyle and a few hours each day in his purpose built Son Rise Playroom. The Tutor/Play Therapist will have the option of learning and experiencing the program in more detail. We have recently created a special classroom for Darragh in our home and have been receiving regular help and guidance from Speech and Language and Specialist Occupational Therapists. Tutor will be welcomed into our family and expected to help out occasionally with our other kids and light housework if needed however spending time teaching and playing with Darragh daily will be the primary priority. We would anticipate up to 40 to 45 hours per week however flexible on times. This can all be agreed.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

Must be comfortable working with 1 student

Specialties by Subject

Special Education - from grades 1 to 7
ADD/ADHD Dyslexia Emotional Behavior
General Hearing Impaired Learning Disabled
Mildly Handicapped Sign Language Speech Pathology


My tutor must be fluent in the following language:

Must be available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
Must be available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional tasks I would like my Tutor to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation


Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 29 Aug 2020
Member since 04 Jan 2016

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
Special care:
Special needs care

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Sea Cliff

Ron D., 2778436

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week


Nanny Job in Busaitin

Zainab K., 2985612

Job Location: Al Muharraq, Bahrain

Job starts: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.