GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
38% 1 0

Au Pair in Oslo, Norway, Seeks Au Pair Job.Emma's Au Pair Profile 2097376

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

British girl seeks live in job worldwide

    Personal

  • 28-year old female
  • British
  • Living in Norway
  • Has a passport for United Kingdom
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs
  • Part of a working couple

    Qualifications

  • 1 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Emma L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi I'm Emma and I am a native english speaker and I'm originally from York, England. But I live in Norway at the moment. I will turn 28 in December. I am currently studying a Psychology with counselling degree with the Open University online. I have previously studied a degree in German with Linguistics.I studied at universty in Austria for one year. I speak fairly good German and Norwegian. I have done a lot of babysitting in the past and I have volunteered with orphans in Nepal too. I have also grown up in a big family with 5 brothers, 3 of which are younger than me so I have experience with kids.I enjoy looking after kids. I worked on a Farm as a working guest in Norway for 4 months. I lived with a Norwegian Family with kids and had a lot of Au Pair type duties. It was a great experience to learn more about the culture.I also worked as an Au pair and as a nanny type job for a while. Other jobs I have done include working as an administration assistant in a surgery and also as a part time musician in the British Army. I have also been in full-time British Army I training for a year and a half very recently. I am a very organised, tidy, genuine, sincere, honest, open minded, down to earth, caring and hardworking person. I am also very logical and have good attention to detail. I have taken part in quite a few different experiences abroad too including volunteering and an expedition. I volunteered as an assistant for Brownies(Youth Group type thing)in the past and also was involved with helping MS sufferers with feeding at meal times at an MS Home. I play Saxophone, Flute and I sing. My interests and hobbies include running,languages,linguistics reading, hiking, travelling, psychology, mental health being in nature, series, films, fantasy/sci-fi etc. I can start anytime from now onwards and can stay very long term. I am looking for a long term stay and I am open to moving anywhere in the world and am excited to learn about other cultures and places. I can send my CV on request. Best regards :)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Sep 2021
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 30 Mar 2020
Member since 04 Aug 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Atheist
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
German
Norwegian

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - Faroe Isls
  • - Finland
  • - Iceland
  • - New Zealand
  • - Norway
  • - Sweden
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Otautau

bradley S., 2926622

Job Location: Southland, New Zealand

Job starts: May 20 - Jun 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Firenze

Arianna G., 2893880

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Jan 20 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Dear Au Pair, We are an International family, owners of a wine and cheese farm near...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X