GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 1 0

Nanny in Delft, Netherlands, Seeks Nanny Job.demetra's Nanny Profile 1732081

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes



  • 65-year old female
  • Greek
  • Living in Netherlands
  • Has a passport for Greece
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 150 Lbs or 68 Kgs
  • Married


  • 12+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact demetra p.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Dear parent hello, I am a 58 year-old lady looking for a job. I am a mum myself. I have the experience of looking after children. I have studied and adopted the Montessori method in bringing up my son.I know I am not 18 and to tell you the honest truth I dont want to be 18.I would not want to trade my 58 years of experience and wisdom for all the youth in the world.Apart from the experience in looking after children of all ages I can cook Greek and Italian ,knit,embroider,mend,house-keep,make home made paste and any kind of pie (pita) I am ready and more than welcome to answer any questions you may have.

Curriculum Vitae Personal information Full name Demetra 22 Xanthi 67100 Greece Ph46 Fax

Nationality Greek Birth date 10 – 03 – 1955

Gender Female Education and Training I entered compulsory education in 1967 and graduated in 1973. In 1976 I went to London to study English at the International House College where I acquired my Proficiency in the English language in 1981(University of Cambridge C2), a qualification which has enabled me to work as an English teacher in my country. During that period I also attended swimming classes to become a certified swimming trainer stage 1(Amateur Swimming Association).

Professional experience I was director of studies at the Apple Studies (private school of English) from 2000 until 2012. From 1981 until 2002 I worked as a teacher of English at various private schools of English in Xanthi. From 1973 until 1981 I worked as a nanny to three boys in an English family. Personal skills . I have knowledge of sewing and embroidering. I am also an expert in Greek and Italian cuisine. I am specialised in the production of traditional home made pasta and various kinds of home made pies. I am keen on gardening

Mother tongue Greek Other languages Holder of the certificate of proficiency in English Social skills Living in a multicultural environment (Xanthi, Greece) which has a big Muslim minority I have acquired experience in cooperating with people of different backgrounds in my workplace Organisational skills As a Director of Studies in a Foreign Language Teaching Centre for twelve years, I was in charge of supervising the staff and organising their tasks and participated in the centre’s administration. Technical skills Knowledge of PC (text writing and internet) Artistic skills Traditional dances Driving license Car driving license



Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
From 12 - 19 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 04 Mar 2021
Member since 04 Jun 2013
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
Greek Orthodox
No tattoos
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Prefer 40 Something Family
Preferred Countries:
  • - Netherlands
Preferred Cities:
  • - Delft
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Escondido

Dotti C., 3059355

Living in: United States

Available: Mar 21 - Apr 22

Preferred cities: Escondido

ind that being a nanny allows me to express my creativity and imagination when playi...

Personal Assistant Job in Campinas

Antonio V., 3063097

Job Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil

Job starts: Feb 21 - Feb 21

Position is: , 25 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.