GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
67% 0 0

Nanny in Vienna, Austria, Seeks Nanny Job.Balbina's Nanny Profile 1596809

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Working with the little ones is my dream job


  • 39-year old female
  • Portuguese
  • Living in Austria
  • Has a passport for Portugal
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs


  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Balbina L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Dear Family, I am a graduate school and educational psychologist with a Montessori AMI Birth to Three Certificate and many years of experience in working directly with children. After 6 years working in Portuguese schools with children from pre-school to primary school, adolescents and often also providing support to their parents I moved to Vienna where, for the last 8 years, I have been dedicating my professional life to childcare. During this time I have been working as a full/part-time nanny for a few families (5 years was my longest commitment), babysitting for many more and assisting in multi-age, bilingual Kindergarten groups. Either as a psychologist or as a nanny my main goal is to always contribute for a healthy, balanced and positive child development. Observing them growing and reaching their full potential with happiness and confidence is one of the most rewarding moments in this job. I am a loving, caring and attentive Nanny, always thoughtful about the children/babies' (and family) needs: - healthy and nutritious snacks and meals - sleep time/routine - personal hygiene - playtime, creative, social and educational activities - age-appropriate games and activities according to their interests - homework supervision and academic guidance I am responsible, organized, patient and reliable with good communication skills and ability in interpersonal relationships. Environment hygiene and safety are important when working with children. I am independent and confident with sole-charge, discreet, professional and straightforward with the expected playfulness children require. Getting outside, into nature and being active are activities I am always keen on and that I encourage, whenever possible, with children. My experience in childcare ranges from newborn infants, toddlers and children up to 6 years old. I have babysat twins too. I speak English (C2 Cambridge certificate), German and some French. A reference letter is also available. I am looking forward to hearing from a family where my education and skills can be valuable and to receiving your messages since my account does not allow me to contact the families first. Kind regards, Balbina


Available Dec 2020 - Jan 2021
From 1 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Lasted logged in 08 Oct 2020
Member since 04 Apr 2013
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 10 miles or 16 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Austria
  • - Belgium
  • - Canada
  • - Czech Republic
  • - Denmark
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Greece
  • - Iceland
  • - Ireland
  • - Italy
  • - Liechtenstein
  • - Luxembourg
  • - Monaco
  • - Netherlands
  • - Norway
  • - Poland
  • - Portugal
  • - San Marino
  • - Spain
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Middletown

Ryce H., 2990919

Job Location: RI, United States

Job starts: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

My beautiful and loving daughter will be ten years old. We are relocating to Rhode ...

Housekeeper Job in Zurich

Oksana B., 2939686

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.