GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
47% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Italian Family in Vienna, AustriaSara's Au Pair Job 1317060

Profile Photos (26) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for a compassionate baby sitter

    Our Family

  • Italian
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 5,8,10
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Sara M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

WHO WE ARE: We are an Italian expat family looking for an English native-speaker baby sitter, for our three girls (5; 8; 10 years old). The two older girls are quite independent, and come home alone after school around 5 p.m.. Lilia (4) attends an Austrian daycare closeby and is picked up between 4 and 5.15 p.m. Our kids are trilingual (Italian, German and English). Mum works for an international organisation in the city centre of Vienna from 9 to 6 p.m. (at the earliest)/7.30 p.m. (at the latest). Dad works for an international organisation in Budapest (Hungary). He spends the weekends in Vienna, and works from home on Fridays. We are vegetarian (we may have exceptionally fish), have a healthy life style and have organic food at home. We believe in honesty, dialogue, kindness, and compassion. We love music and we all play an instrument (Lilia, the little one, kind of play ;-)) We have hired babysitters, au pairs and nannies for the last 8 years. References are available. WHERE WE LIVE: We live in a detached house with a little garden in the 22nd district of beautiful Vienna, in an area called Alte Donau. A metro stop (U1) is 900 metres away, and the underground takes downtown in 10/12 minutes. The lake (see pics) is 300 metres away (one can swim and sail in summer, and possibly ice-skate in winter). EVERYDAY LIFE: Mum wakes up at 5 a.m., leaves at 7.30 a.m. with the girls and comes back between 5.45 and 7 p.m. Our baby sitter will be responsible for Lilia's pick-up and late afternoon's childcare. We have dinner between 7 and 8 p.m., and the girls go to bed between 9 and 10 p.m.. Kids' schedule includes english classes (a tutor comes twice a week), dance classes, music classes (teachers come to our place once a week).

Job Description

SCHEDULE & TASKS: Our baby sitter will pick up Lilia from Kindergarten around 4.30/5 p.m., and spend time with the girls (Ester and Elena come back home alone) until mum comes back (between 5.30 and 7/7.30 p.m.). If needs be - for ex. if our aupair is a student - we will make our best to adjust this schedule to her other commitments -. She may be asked to run basic errands (like buying milk or bread); make the girls dinner; etc. STARTING DATE: September

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Jun 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 01 Mar 2020
Member since 18 Oct 2011

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Irish
  • - New Zealander
  • - South African
We speak:
English
French
German
Italian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Personal Assistant Job in Sarnia

Melissa P., 2925712

Job Location: Ontario, Canada

Job starts: May 20 - Jun 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X