GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
98% 46 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Estonian Family in Stockholm, SwedenArtur's Senior Caregiver Job 2230578

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Continuous initiative for learning and developing

    Our Family

  • Estonian
  • Age 30
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Artur E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

Full time job for a young and easy going 30-year old tetraplegic male
As soon as possible.
Please, I´m NOT interested of Au-pair seekers nor baby sitter (because I don´t have kids) or pet carer! Only live-in personal/health care assistant. The profession is quite different of what many people believe...
It´s also more than enough in comparison to other personal assistant professions and its work effort.
About me:
I´m just like any other guy at my age. The difference is only a complete paralyzed body with merely some function in shoulders due to a gymnastic accident.
This everyday life makes me depend on my wheelchair and trustworthy assistants.
As my “new life” began 7 years ago I still have a huge passion for keeping an active and healthy lifestyle with different sports and day to day activities which of my PAs work makes it various and fulfilling.
Whenever I´ve got spare time from all hobbies I try to be a little serious too. By having a start-up company, work with different projects, travelling across boarder and finally spend precious time with my family.
Job description:
My handicap is complex but very easy to manage and assist if the personal assistant is willing to adapt and communicate.
•Basic routines such as toileting, bathing, dressing and getting in and out of bed/wheelchair. Some daily physiotherapy exercises are also implemented.
What I tell people who haven’t done this sort of work before is that whatever you do for yourself I need doing for me.
•Domestic duties with accuracy is a requirement because it shows respect towards your colleagues.
•Respect the time at work so that our teamwork goes smoothly and consistently.
•Basic common sense, a good heart, communication skills and willingness to progress really is the formula for success.
•Self-confidence and good level of ambition.
•No working experience or education as caregiver is needed. Only show me and yourself that you want to learn and develop your potential in any given moment. Don´t take any conflict too personal because of the art of this work. No one is perfect!
•You will be provided simple instructions and a 3-day introduction period with an experienced assistant.
•Good physical condition – strong upper-body, and no history of back problems is a plus.
Availability to work for at least 6 months
•Optimal age is between 20 and 45 years old. Both male and female workers are accepted.
Finding new PAs has been a long and challenging process; therefore, please only apply if you are genuinely interested in the position.
Working hours:
•At least 6 months-preferably long term.
•Because I have assistance 24 h/day, the schedule will be divided equally to 4 people and 2 additional as “back-up”.
•Please, don’t hesitate to reply because I´m only in need of serious PAs from now on…
•If you haven't heard from me within 2 weeks, please assume that your application has not been successful.
Thank you for reading!

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person


Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication


Available Feb 2023 - Mar 2023
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 05 Feb 2023
Member since 27 Mar 2016

Match Preferences

We require:
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Male candidates
No Age Preference
11 or less years of education
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Tutor from Botolan

Ethelyn D., 3198336

Living in: Philippines

Available: Mar 22 - Mar 22

Preferred cities: Hamilton


Nanny Job in Bucharest

erin m., 3266715

Job Location: Bucuresti, Romania

Job starts: Jul 23 - Aug 23

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

We are a healthy professional couple in our 30s. We are courteous and conscientious....

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.