GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 21 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Singaporean Family in Singapore City, SingaporeSonia's Senior Caregiver Job 2551199

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

NEED A HELPER / CAREGIVER

    Our Family

  • Singaporean
  • Age 84
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 2 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • Bahasa Malaysia , English and Tamil are required
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Sonia N.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Want as soon as possible a Caregiver/Helper, aged 28 – 38) for a Singaporean Catholic family. New caregivers considered but must have disabled/bedridden elderly care experience, tall, physically fit, cheerful, patient, responsible able to communicate well in English, with good personal hygiene, follow instruction, independent, have passion for elderly care, cheerful personality and with a good employment history.

She has to take care of my father, aged 84 years who weighs about 70Kg, 179cm height and is wheelchair bound. Caregiver must be able to do transfers as in from bed to wheelchair/commode, vice versa, feeding, showering, diaper/clothes changing, giving medicine, prepare diet food, taking him for medical appointments, follow up with physiotherapy as taught by the physiotherapist, Cooking and Housekeeping.

We are living in an Apartment. We do not have pet. The helper will be sharing my father’s master bedroom. I want an accommodating helper who is willing to work without off days as I would be away from Singapore on work. Rest days will be based on mutual Agreement. Helper must be willing to travel overseas on vacation with us.

Suitable candidates, please send biodata to story. Thank you.

Required Experience

Must have 2 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - Feb 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 18 Jan 2020
Member since 02 Nov 2017

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
2 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken Bahasa Malaysia, English, Tamil is required
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
12 or more years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - Filipino
  • - Indian
  • - Indonesian
  • - Myanmar
  • - Sri Lankan
  • - West Indian
We speak:
Bahasa Malaysia
English
Tamil



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Au Pair Job in Sydney

Barb S., 2874459

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Jan 20 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Kate 6, Charlie 8, and Nick 10, and I are an outgoing, busy clan that also enjoys re...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X