GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
98% 13 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Luxembourgian Family in Esch-sur-Alzette, LuxembourgNicolas's Senior Caregiver Job 2206039

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Not that senior MS-person 52 y/m needs caregiver m/f

    Our Family

  • Luxembourgian
  • Age 52
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • 3 yrs paid experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Nicolas N.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Honest, reliable and tranquil caregiver needed for man, 52 years, MS afflicted, in self-driving wheelchair. I am an easy-living, quiet and well-balanced person. Although physically challenged, I am mentally 100% fit and in high spirits. The ideal candidate would be a mature, life experienced person without family obligations, have some experience working with an MS-afflicted person in wheelchair and be patient, self-reliant, have common practical sense, be quick learning and why not, a good sense of humour... Good health is needed and some physical strength is an asset (I am a lightweight 52 kg but my stiffness makes it more tricky). Sorry but EU-nationality is compulsory as procedure for non-EU members is too complicated and time consuming (up to 6 months). I might travel for a few months during winter period. I am physically quite challenged, no walking or standing. Hands quite bad but still able to eat and drink on my own for now. Non smoker and accept only non-smoker. Working hours: full-time Tasks: - dressing - use of hoist for transfer - personal hygiene and shower - prepare food - shopping - cooking of vegetarian food is a + - help whenever my hands won't cope - whenever I need assistance

Required Experience

Must have 3 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2022 - Sep 2022
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 16 Aug 2022
Member since 16 Feb 2016

Match Preferences

We require:
3 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
We prefer:
Female or Male candidates
34-50+ year olds
No preference years of education
We speak:
English
French
German
Italian
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Thank you GreatAupair, you were a great help.

Jennifer
Ilocos Sur, Philippines

Provides great services

AMINAH
Dubayy, United Arab Emirates

Premium Showcase

Tutor Job in Abu Dhabi

Barefoot C., 2637254

Job Location: Abu Zaby, United Arab Emirates

Job starts: May 18 - May 18

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Charlotte

Yuvaraj T., 2464146

Job Location: NC, United States

Job starts: Sep 22 - Jan 23

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

We are a family of 5, with 8 years old son, 5 years old daughter and 22 months old d...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X