GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
6% 3 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with British Family in Karlsruhe, GermanyNa's Senior Caregiver Job 2588899

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live In Personal Carer/Assistant/helper required

    Our Family

  • British
  • Age 30
  • No pets
  • Other
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Na C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Hi, I'm a 31 year old British male who requires a personal assistant/carer. I am smart, interesting and you can learn about many things. I studied Economics at Cambridge University (Bachelors and Masters), travelled to over 40 countries and have worked in investment banking/fund management for many years before in London and New York. The job is typical personal assistant and care work as well as driving me to appointments and traveling with me. Work car will also be provided to drive me to appointments and run errands. I have had a great 23 year old Latvian PA for more than a year and we travelled to London, Belgium, France and we are now in Germany for medical treatment. You will have the opportunity to improve your English or German and travel with me. If you do a good job there are also some nice treats such as eating out at nice restaurants, sight seeing etc. I look normal but following a car accident, i have some health issues including ME/CFS so get tired very quickly trying to do basic things and hence need help day to day. Work includes typical personal assistant/care type work and looking after the household (cooking, cleaning, ironing, shopping, bills etc). You need to speak good English and have some driving experience (preferably in a manual car). You should also be a fun, caring and a smart person. If you speak German it's a bonus but not required. The job is available from now and i'm looking for someone ideally longer term (12 mths) but would consider short term people if the visa does not allow it. I am interested in all candidates but of course prefer someone with a visa for Europe or someone who can come on the 1 year working holiday visa program for Germany (age 18-30 from Canada (up to 35), USA, Argentina, Brazil, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Chile and some other countries). Look forward to hearing from you!

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2020 - May 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 05 Jan 2020
Member since 26 Jan 2018

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - Albanian
  • - American
  • - Argentinian
  • - Belarusian
  • - Brazilian
  • - Canadian
  • - Chilean
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Japanese
  • - Kazakh
  • - Russian
  • - Ukrainian
  • - Uruguayan
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Lagos

Adesuwa R., 2906722

Job Location: Lagos, Nigeria

Job starts: Apr 20 - May 20

Position is: Live-in

...

Nanny Job in Freienbach

Malorie E., 2881935

Job Location: Schwyz, Switzerland

Job starts: Apr 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

I am American and my husband is ½ British and ½ Pakistani. We speak English at home,...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X