GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Swedish Family in Nice, FranceKatharine's Senior Caregiver Job 2710744

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

South of France, live-in senior caregiver sought

    Our Family

  • Swedish
  • Age 84
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3 yrs paid experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English and French are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Katharine K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

We are looking for a cheerful and capable companion for my mother-in-law who is 84 years old and very independent still but frail and on medication for pain relief from cancer. She lives in the South of France about 45 minutes from Nice. The companion will have their own studio / bedroom and bathroom in a separate small house next to the main house. Driver's license is essential as the car is the only means of getting around - to shops etc - my mother-in-law is well able to drive still but both for every day tasks like shopping for groceries and in case of emergency the companion must be able to drive her around. Some experience of the role is essential. Must be willing to cook and plan menus of healthy food for each meal and to tidy and clean up - there is a cleaner and it is an easy house to manage but the companion will be expected to help her with watering plants, hoovering, keeping bathrooms clean and laundry / ironing etc. There is not much to be done when she is alone but when family come to stay there is more of course although we largely take care of ourselves. A working knowledge of French both written and spoken is also essential to help answer calls, talk to the the district nurse, pay bills and be of effective help with chores and shopping when it is needed. She is a highly intelligent and very alert and kind person who loves to have company so to look after her is not hard work! Salary commensurate with experience.

Required Experience

Must have 3 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 10 Jun 2019
Member since 05 Nov 2018

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, French is required
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
13 or more years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - Filipino
  • - Italian
We speak:
English
German
Italian
Swedish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Manila

marijoe m., 2832996

Living in: Philippines

Available: Jun 19 - Jun 19

...

Nanny Job in Apt

Sara I., 2687020

Job Location: Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 30 Hrs/week

Hello everyone! We are an international, multicultural and multilingual family curr...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X