GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 50 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with French Family in Lens, Franceesther's Senior Caregiver Job 2940633

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

BEST LOVING ??CAREGIVER for my adorable momBEST

    Our Family

  • French
  • Age 86
  • No pets
  • Jewish
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • French is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact esther o.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Hi My Alzheimer’s mom who is 86 is a very adorable woman refusing her condition and fighting for Life and joy e has all the symptoms of Alzheimer’s ; she is very sensitive to music, and dance and loves conversations one to one and being outside for everyday walks. She loves to write « not to forget » as she likes to say and play card e loves to interact with people she calls Friends. She needs a very and true loving caregiver able to support her Day after Day good or bad days " in her tasks (bathing, eating, dressing) she forgets everything and therefore being more and more dependant. The ideal candidate is a very smilley person , positive, intuitive, patient caring and loving one and who is skilled in having good communication with Family . The dedicated Caregiver would be living in with my mom in her house at first then possibly moving in another appt if her house would be sold, ready to work in France , with an ability to Travel abroad when needed . Tasks described in the auto filled sheet as mentionned. If you find yourself in that description , please get back to me Asap as i am presently confined in Canada where i live waiting to have her get back to France . Salary will be discussed according to what is possible for me to offer and what is possible for you to accept . It will be important for the care giver to be the link between My brother who is leaving in France,me who is leaving in canada and the rest of family. So a good communication will be a must 💖Looking forward for the perfect match , God willing. Happy to Meet you :)) MANDATORY TASKS •BATHING •PREPARING AND EATING MEALS •GIVING HER PILLS •GETTING IN TOUCH WITH FAMILY ON A DAILY BASE IF POSSIBLE •WALKING HER WHEN POSSIBLE •TAKING MEDICAL APPOINTMENTS AND POSSIBLY GOING WITH HER IF MY BROTHER CAN'T . •ACCOMPANYING HER WHENEVER SHE NEEDS TO GO (IE WHEN SHE IS INVITED.) •DOING GROCERIES •ENHANCING HER ABILITIES IN SOCIALIZING •AND PLAYING WITH HER , HOUSEKEEPING TO BE DISCUSSED TRAVELING WITH HER BY PLANE IF SHE IS ABLE TO . WE WILL PROVIDE THE TICKETS. Don’t apply if you don’t have a visa for France

Required Experience

Must have 2 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Jul 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 02 Jul 2020
Member since 12 Jun 2020

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken French is required
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
French



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Durham

Stephanie B., 2933965

Living in: United States

Available: Oct 20 - Jun 20

My best friend, myself, and my (almost) 2 year old daughter are looking for a family...

Nanny Job in Inverness

Archana G., 2918082

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Apr 20 - Apr 20

Position is: Live-in, 10 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X