GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
1% 7 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Canadian Family in Chambly, CanadaMarie eve's Senior Caregiver Job 1449502

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

senior caregiver

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • Age 80
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English , French and Spanish are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact Marie eve F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Looking for a nice caregiver to take care of an 80-year-old lady with moderate Alzheimer's / senility and reduced mobility at her home in Chambly.

The person we are looking for must show a lot of patience, gentleness and have a positive and cheerful attitude.

Experience as a beneficiary / geriatric attendant would be an asset.

Here are some examples of things to do:

- Daily body care: bathing, brushing teeth & dentures, changing incontinence briefs, dressing

- Meal preparation and supervision / help with lunch and dinner

- Housekeeping (light cleaning bathroom and eldest bedroom)

- Washing (clothes, bedding, bath towels, etc.)

- Go out with the lady to take some air (wen temperature allows.)

Recherche la perle rare pour prendre soin d’une dame âgée de 80 ans souffrant d’Alzheimer modéré/sénilité et mobilité réduite à son domicile de Chambly.

La personne recherchée doit faire preuve de beaucoup de patience, de douceur et avoir une attitude positive et enjouée.

Expérience comme préposée au bénéficiaire/gériatrie serait un atout.

Voici des exemples de tâches à accomplir :

- Soins corporels quotidiens : donner le bain, brossage des dents & dentier, changement de culottes d’incontinence, habillage

- Préparation des repas et supervision/aide au déjeuner et dîner

- Ménage ( menage lège salle de bain et chambre de l’aînée)

- Lavage (vêtements, literie, serviettes de bain, etc.)

- Sortir avec la dame prendre l’air (lorsque la température le permet)

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2021 - Feb 2021
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 10 Dec 2020
Member since 09 Jul 2012

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, French, Spanish is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - Canadian
We speak:
English
French
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in London

Alex V., 3047726

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jan 21 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in

Dear Aupair, I am a widow, therefore, a single mum. Raphael is 11, goes to secondary...

Au Pair Job in Fargo

Aneela D., 2729934

Job Location: ND, United States

Job starts: Jan 19 - Jan 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear candidate, we are a Christian family. We have a 6 month old baby. My husband an...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X