GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 3 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Greek Family in Tumbi Vmbi, Australiaaphrodite's Senior Caregiver Job 2394609

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

live in care for my mother

    Our Family

  • Greek
  • Age 70
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Our household smokes
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact aphrodite a.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Unfortunately we have to say goodbye to a beautiful AU pair who has been so wonderful and loving to my fteppe for the last year and are now looking for someone as wonderful as her. We are looking for someone who has a passion for working with the elderly. We're looking for a mature helper. You could either be living-in with room and meals included in your remuneration package or be living elsewhere, and work for us casually. YOUR ROLE As a Nurse-Aid Helper you'll be looking after my mum who is very sick and has very limited mobility (she is 68years old). Your tasks will include: •Assist my father throughout the day to take care of my mother to get dressed, to eat, to go to bathroom, etc. Please be aware that she is sick and she needs a lot of assistance. However, my father is at home most of the time and, he will be able to train you and help you. You will not be alone with her initially. There are also professional carers who visit her everyday and who will attend to most of her needs. As a Helper your role is to help us look after my mum and her home Your tasks will include: •Assist in the house (preparation of meals, cleaning, laundry, etc.) Your time will be divided by these roles as required. YOUR ATTRIBUTES We're looking for a person who has what it takes to make a difference in our lives. You have: •A happy, positive, warm and caring nature. •The willingness to go the extra mile and patience and empathy with both the old •A positive attitude towards health and wellbeing. •The flexibility to work at different times as required during the week (Saturday and Sunday are your days off). •Good understanding of English - Previous Experience in a similar role is a big plus but not indispensable as your duties are not very technical. - You value service and loyalty. - You are probably someone who wants to save money for a personal project as in this role you will have most of your expenses paid. HOW YOU'LL BENEFIT In addition to our daily support, you will also receive a very generous salary package including: • 30 hour weekly package that would include meals and room plus a weekly wage/pocket money - enjoy our beautiful garden - enjoy a safe, leafy neighborhood close to the bush and not far from Sydney center (60min by bus) not far from the beach (10min by bus) - we are easy going, we are very social and get along with people easily. ROLE REQUIREMENTS •Current National Police Check •Australian References would be well regarded IMPORTANT : MORE INFORMATION ABOUT MY MOTHER My mother has MND. This is affecting her mobility. She cannot use both arms and legs. She cannot get out of bed by herself, nor go to the bathroom, nor shower, etc. None of these issues are contagious or a risk to anyone's health. She will need to be fed. She sleeps a lot in reason of the heavy medication she is on. She is happy being by herself in the garden, watching TV, or reading a book. She is a happy person who does not often complain. It is very important that you feel comfortable dealing with her as she is the main reason for your employment with us.

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2020 - Jul 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 08 Feb 2020
Member since 23 Jan 2017

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
We speak:
Greek



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Grand-Saconnex

Houda A., 2908608

Living in: Switzerland

Available: Apr 20 - May 20

Bonjour je suis Houda et je suis au pair à Genève mais je vais quitter ma famille en...

Au Pair from Pekin

Kyla F., 2590344

Living in: United States

Available: May 19 - Aug 19

Preferred cities: Paris,Tokyo,Seoul

**Thank you, everyone, for the messages and interest, HOWEVER, I have thankfully fou...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X