GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Australian Family in Randwick, AustraliaAdrian's Senior Caregiver Job 3130643

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

91 year old great grandad needs help keeping up

    Our Family

  • Australian
  • Age 91
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 5 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Adrian C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Neville (“Nev”) is 91 years old and been living independently in a first floor apartment in quiet street this last 11 years since the passing of his wife. He is sharp-witted with great long-term memory, not so good short-term nowadays. Always polite, no social issues and never aggressive or loud. Health is as expected for his vintage, with heart disease and diabetes, all well managed. Uses a Websterpack for tablets, takes most in the morning and only one at night. He measures his own blood sugar every morning with a glucometer, and injects his own inulin after breakfast, The insulin dose does not change and he has never had a “hypo”, though when he goes out of the house he should take jellybeans just in case. One of his sons lives nearby and is a research doctor, he has a good local GP and specialists for occasional appointments. He walks with a stick and can still manage up to a 250-300m (with encouragement!) Needs meals prepared but eats heartily. His main health issue is deafness, and the hearing aids are often not good enough. Keen to keep independent at home, with occasional social outings plus daily walking to keep active Own room and meals provided. First floor apartment with separate toilet and shower, but only one of each

Required Experience

Must have 5 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2021 - Sep 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 31 Jul 2021
Member since 31 Jul 2021

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
5 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within 15 miles or 24 KM
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
No preference years of education
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Marion

Megan S., 2776225

Living in: United States

Available: Sep 21 - Aug 23

Hello, my name is Megan. I have several years experience with several different area...

Tutor Job in Escazu

Juan Andres C., 3157455

Job Location: San Jose, Costa Rica

Job starts: Sep 21 - Oct 21

Position is: Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X