GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
89% 9 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in Woodland Park, NJBart's Senior Caregiver Job 3190747

Profile Photos (8) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

hands for active 49 year old arm amputee

    Our Family

  • American
  • Age 49
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Bart o.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

I'm seeking a female..t male. 49 M independant left arm amputee, medical marijuana for pain, I avoid opids unless absolutely needed.. I'm having surgery on Jan 27 2022. to repair my right arm which will leave me with no arms for 12 weeks and very limited movement for about another 6 to 8 weeks after. I'm seeking a live-in caregiver. I need hands... Duties will be anything thing I need to use hands forexcept wiping my butt bought a bidet. I MUST keep my arm in sling but need to get to Dr's, PT, eat, live, work out, have fun etc. 6-7 DAYS a week for first 3 months and evaluate from there. There will be a lot of down time and the job will get easier as I get better. I'm an active amputee but the success of my surgery is dependant on me not moving my arm and keeping it in a sling. So I require a cargiver. Please help me I don't want to postpone surgery.

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2022 - Jan 2022
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 24 Jan 2022
Member since 07 Jan 2022

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Argentinian
  • - Brazilian
  • - Canadian
  • - Chinese
  • - Colombian
  • - Costa Rican
  • - Filipino
  • - Greek
  • - Indian
  • - Japanese
  • - Peruvian
  • - Polish
  • - Russian
  • - Ukrainian
  • - Uruguayan
  • - Venezuelan
  • - Vietnamese
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Denpasar

Komang Dewi S., 3188697

Living in: Indonesia

Available: Feb 22 - Dec 22

Dear my lovely host family I am from Indonesia, I am 54 YO Balinese women and I am ...

Au Pair Job in Maricopa

Iveth V., 3193228

Job Location: AZ, United States

Job starts: Jan 22 - Jan 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 45 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X