GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in Warrington, PADeana's Senior Caregiver Job 3122149

Profile Photos (10) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live in care needed for 63 year old man, stroke.

    Our Family

  • American
  • Age 63
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Deana T.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

My 63 year old father is in need of care following his stroke. Duties would include, helping to dress him, getting him on and off the toilet, occasionally putting adult diapers on or changing them, wash him up, helping him in and out of bed and wheelchair, making him meals,and giving him his medications. Occasionally letting the dog(very friendly) out, and very light cleaning up after him. He is in the process of physical therapy 2x a week to help him improve his loss of function on left side. He can easily transfer from wheelchair to bed and back with little assistance. I am a small girl at 5’2, 120lbs and have no issues helping him. A lot of what is needed is to just be there if he needs help with anything. It is not a back breaking job as a lot of the time he is in his bed or wheelchair watching tv or taking a nap. It has become very hard on our family to care for him all the time which is why we are looking for a live in caregiver. My sister lives in the house and would be there if you had any questions or issues. I come down throughout the week to help with food shopping or getting his medications or supplies.He owns a very nice 4 bedroom house in Pa , in a nice neighborhood about 30 min north of Philadelphia. We are looking for a caring person to come and help care for him while he’s recovering. You would have your own room and privacy.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2022 - Jun 2022
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 18 Feb 2022
Member since 17 Jul 2021

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Glenview

Shelly S., 2977950

Job Location: IL, United States

Job starts: May 22 - May 22

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Hello! We will welcome a new member into our family. Our current au pair is returni...

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 3222980

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Mar 22 - Mar 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X