GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
50% 2 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Ecuadoran Family in North Miami Beach, FLJIMMY's Senior Caregiver Job 3262993

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

North-Miami Beach Family Seeks Caretaker for Senior

    Our Family

  • Ecuadoran
  • Age 86
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 2 yrs paid experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • Spanish is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact JIMMY N.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Companion,Caretaker,Companion, Chauffer when needed to take senior to Dr appointments car will be provided. Job is full-time but must be may live-in. Our goal is to find someone that can grow in the position to full-time and live in 5 to 6 days a week. Hello I am sorry I'm new at this so I apologize for not detailing the job. It's Senior Care my mother is 85 years old she is fairly independent but is starting to need care, companionship and cleaning and light cooking. My mother lives in Florida in a town called Sunny Isles Beach. The condominium she lives in has two-bedrooms. My wife and I live in New Jersey. I travel to Florida every other month or when needed every month. The job is live-in for 6 day a week The position provides a car for shopping, running errands and taking mom to doctors appointments. I am looking for a person that is kind,pe interest you ? Then reply.

Required Experience

Must have 2 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2022 - Jan 2023
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$201-$300/wk
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 29 Nov 2022
Member since 13 Oct 2022

Match Preferences

We require:
2 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within 150 miles or 241 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken Spanish is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - Guatemalan
We speak:
English
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Bayugan

Sarah P., 3276209

Living in: Philippines

Available: Jan 23 - Feb 23

Sir and Mam, I am writing in response to your need for a helper for With an ex...

Au Pair Job in Fort Lauderdale

Lauren S., 3277334

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Jan 23 - Mar 23

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Family of 4 living in the Bahamas, looking for a french speaking Au Pair to join our...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X