GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in Greenbelt, MDDavid's Senior Caregiver Job 2726849

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking Live-in Caregiver for 65yr old mom with M.S.

    Our Family

  • American
  • Age 65
  • No pets
  • Jewish
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact David L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Hey ,

My mom lives in Greenbelt and we are looking for someone to provide various personal care + CNA-related duties. We are looking for someone who can really help and wants to create a home.

Ideally, we are looking for someone to live with my family, provide room and board + monthly stipend.

If not, we are looking for someone as a live-in caregiver to be paid a daily rate to be discussed.

Looking for someone who: + speaks english + knows how to or is willing to learn an in/out catheter (0-3 times/day) + lift a lot of deadwight. Mom is 125lbs but other caregivers have said it is harder to lift her because of her stiffness. This is an absolute must. Mom needs anywhere from full transfers all the time to light help. + other members of family lives in household so willing to unload family dishwasher, some laundry, etc.

Sample itinerary:

6am-9am- dressing, disposable briefs, laundry from night before, help Sheila arrive at breakfast calm and collected. must have a positive attitude especially during this shift and good emotional support towards Sheila if she had a bad night where she loses control of the urine and her clothes, mattress cover are all wet and she feels down. A "it's no problem" attitude needed. Help with stiffness moving her legs and arms to warm her up.

9am-10am- help make breakfast for sheila and serve. fruit, cereals, eggs.

10-4 - clean up from breakfast, go to pool with Sheila or another outing. Assemble and serve Lunch. Pool 2-3 times/week min. Some of this time you may just be "on call" always being transport wheelchair for a backup

4-7:30- be on call while Sheila teaches piano lessons (prepare dinner?) clean up house

7:30- 11 dinner and night time personal care routines

11-6am - on call with intercom for Sheila. She needs help 0-2 times get up is normal (about 0-2 hour of total care during this time)

Let me know your initial thoughts on this, costs, etc.! Thanks.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2019 - Jul 2019
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Jan 2019
Member since 29 Dec 2018

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within 150 miles or 241 KM
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
We speak:
English
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Nottingham

Alexandra K., 2737856

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Sep 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Au Pair Job in Hellerup

Gentofte D., 2797304

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: Jun 19 - Aug 19

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Please read our profile and send a motivated application (not a copy of your profile...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X