GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
93% 36 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in Galveston, TXjeffrey's Senior Caregiver Job 2926081

Profile Photos (20) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

54 y.o. white male paraplegic needs live-in caregiver

    Our Family

  • American
  • Age 56
  • No pets
  • Baptist
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact jeffrey k.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

I am a 56 year old Christian man without children. My name is Jeff and I live in a new house in a nice area of Galveston. I don't smoke and only drink occassionaly. I use a wheelchair now & need a caregiver because I fractured my neck in a diving accident but I am still a very happy and healthy person with a great love for life. After my injury I had to find a new way to earn money so I got into the real estate business and work from my house, so most of my day is spent here at home. I’m unable to stay in my home alone at night because if there was a fire or some emergency I would not be able to get myself out of bed but I'm ok alone when i'm up in my wheelchair. I can do some housework, take care of my paperwork, etc., but i need help getting in/out of bed, dress/undress, & shower 3 times each week. I’m looking for someone who would like a “live-in” position. On average, I would only need your assistance for a total of about 3 hrs. each day. All other time would be free to do whatever you like. There are lots of interesting things to enjoy here on the island. I can pay our electricity, water, gas, cable tv, wi-fi and $350 in cash per week(no alcoholics or drug abusers, please)I hope you’re not offended by the amount I’m offering but I have no insurance to cover this expense. Thanks for your consideration. Jeff

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Oct 2021
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 21 May 2020
Member since 24 May 2014

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from College Point

Yineth A., 2809055

Living in: United States

Available: Mar 20 - Dec 20

Preferred cities: Manhattan

Hello my name is yineth . I am 21 years old. Originally from Colombia. I’ve been wo...

Nanny from Krung Thep

Hongbo Q., 963667

Living in: Thailand

Available: Apr 20 - Mar 22

Dear family, Hello, I am a Chinese mother, living in Thailand for more than 8 years...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X