GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 28 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in Conyers, GAElise's Senior Caregiver Job 2304208

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for a Loving Live In Caregiver

    Our Family

  • American
  • Ages 64 & 79
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Elise T.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Hi ! My name is Elise and I live North of Atlanta Georgia with my amazing husband and daughter. My father had a stroke 10 years ago and is partially paralyzed requiring assistance for bathing, transitioning to his chair and changing his diapers. Recently my father in law was hospitalized with dehydration and Parkinson's. He is 79 and is living with my father as well. I have a few different nursing assistants working with them but I'm looking for the ONE special nursing assistant who can join our family and take care of 2 of the most important people in my life. This is an important job, so I'm looking for the perfect person. The salary is $650 per week. Also I will pay you a $500 sign on bonus after the first 3 months and we are happy to pay your way here, meaning airplane ticket. Qualities you must have : ~Kind, Loving Attitude ~Experience changing and caring for seniors ~Prepare Meals ~Driver's License or willing to get one ( I have a van you can drive ) Feel free to call mIf I don't answer, call my husban or look forward to meeting you ! Smiles, : ) Elise

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 2 people

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2019
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 24 Aug 2019
Member since 30 Jul 2016

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Unteraegeri

Mette K., 1959630

Job Location: Zug, Switzerland

Job starts: Feb 15 - Apr 15

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Are you a positive person looking for a fleksible job with alternation between house...

Au Pair Job in Hilversum

Petr S., 2581526

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Aug 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Dear potential au pair, I am Petr, a cardiothoracic surgeon working in Amsterdam wi...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X