GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
5% 2 0

Senior Caregiver in Snodland, United Kingdom, Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.Sonja's Senior Caregiver Profile 2466258

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (4) Sent Messages Notes

Certificate 3 in Aged Care with 10 years experience

    Personal

  • 29-year old female
  • Finnish
  • Living in United Kingdom
  • Has passports for Australia and Finland
  • Has visas for Australia and Finland
  • 5' 1" or 155 Centimeters
  • 155 Lbs or 70 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ Years of paid experience
  • 11 or less years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Sonja W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Please note I have been working in England until November, as a live in for an elderly gentleman, which I enjoy very much and will be unable for work until again in spring/summer 2019.

I am looking for Assignments from March 2019 onwards :)

I do already have a contract in Finland between November - December working as an Elf so this time has to be flexible so I can help Santa out! And then I will continue as a guide until April 2019.

I am a 28 year old Australian - Finn. I moved to Finland for my third time in November 2017 to learn more of the language and experience the culture. I have fallen in love with Lapland and during December have a very magical job!

I briefly visited Australia again for four months where I worked various jobs, farm and cleaning etc but my proudest accomplishment was finding an injured wallaby joey and raising her for the duration of my stay in Australia. I couldn't get her a passport in time, but found her a lovely new home to finish growing big in until she will get realised into the wild. I am an animal lover!

In the past in Australia I have worked as a Care Assistant/Support Worker for about eight years, I have worked with and taken care of the elderly, people with physical and mental disabilities and most recently I was working with children with disabilities. 

I enjoy my life, love to smile and have magical experiences and I think that is why I enjoy my job - It is nice to see others smile and achieve things they didn't think possible. 

I love animals, gardening and exploring outdoors.

I am a confident driver, with clean driving history & can legally drive in the UK/Finland on my Australian license. For other countries I will have to find out :)

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 10 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 3 people

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
I provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 19 May 2020
Member since 04 Jun 2017
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - Belgium
  • - Denmark
  • - Finland
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Ireland
  • - Netherlands
  • - Norway
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Schilde

Nadia A., 2894714

Job Location: Antwerpen, Belgium

Job starts: Aug 20 - Sep 21

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Als u nog niet klaar bent om dit gedeelte in te vullen, kunt u dit later doen. Klik ...

Au Pair Job in Naples

dustin s., 2928090

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Jun 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X