GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Senior Caregiver in London, United Kingdom, Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.Araceli's Senior Caregiver Profile 2522892

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced Carer/Support Worker, PA

    Personal

  • 52-year old female
  • British
  • Living in United Kingdom
  • Has a passport for United Kingdom
  • Has visas for France, Hong Kong, Philippines and United States
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ Years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Araceli C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Araceli , BSc. Health & Social Care Nationality: British Profile: An enthusiastic, flexible and motivated worker with the ability to work effectively within a team setting or individually, committed to achieving excellence. Additionally, have excellent interpersonal skills with proven organizational ability, a hard worker, confident, reliable with good communication skills that can effectively conveys information verbally and in writing. A caring, patient and understanding individual that is outgoing, sociable and sports minded. Other skills include knowledge in Computer Packages such as Microsoft Word, Excel, Power Point and advance knowledge of Windows Environment. Education & Qualification September 2006- June 2009, Roehampton University, London UK, BSc in Health and Social Care October 2004- June 2005, Open University, London, UK, Certificate in Health and Social Care Background: Previously worked as a nursery nurse before embarking to social care career that lead to a qualification in Health and Social Care while working as a domiciliary care/support worker since March 2006 and a volunteer with a charitable organization that supports vulnerable people living within the community of Fulham as a Be-friender/Visitor and support worker for housebound and older people with physical and mental disability and also an active volunteer and member of Church of our Lady, Stephendale Road in Fulham, London. Experience: Assisting with personal care, washing bathing, escorting travelling companion, showering , oral care, grooming, toileting, continence management, using Manual handling equipment as specified for people with mobility problem, working with other care professionals such as District Nurses and GPs, assisting with prescribed medication, housekeeping, laundry, shopping and supplies management, cooking, preparation of meals and assistance with feeding, exercising good hygiene techniques and communicating successfully.

Present Occupation: Part-time care/support worker for elderly people with physical and mental health disability. Work involved visiting housebound elderly people, assisting with their daily needs such as personal care, preparing meals, shopping, accompanying them with their appointments and providing other types of support to enable service user to maintain themselves while promoting their choice and independence with respect and dignity. References: Available on request.

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 10 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 1 person

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
I provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 27 May 2020
Member since 26 Oct 2016
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Tagalog

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - China
  • - Hong Kong
  • - Italy
  • - Japan
  • - Switzerland
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • - Manila
  • - London
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Kuala Lumpur

S Meena S., 2853641

Job Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Job starts: Jul 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Senior Caregiver Job in Utica

Jennifer F., 2908428

Job Location: MI, United States

Job starts: Apr 20 - Apr 20

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X