GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Senior Caregiver in Badajoz, Spain, Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.EDILSON's Senior Caregiver Profile 2682416

Profile Photos (3) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (4) Sent Messages Notes

Honestly, I appreciate to Care of people.

    Personal

  • 55-year old male
  • Brazilian
  • Living in Spain
  • Has passports for Brazil, Portugal and Spain
  • Has a visa for Portugal
  • 5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
  • 210 Lbs or 95 Kgs
  • Married

    Qualifications

  • 2 Years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact EDILSON S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I live in Spain (Extremadura, Badajoz) since 02/09/2020, before I lived in Portugal (Alagarve) for 6 years. And I'm always ready to move. I know how to bathe, feed, dress, clean a house (very well), cook (Brazilian food), give medicines and monitor signs of disease risk and the SBL and PCR courses included first aid. In addition, in my 55 years of life, I took care of my grandparents, parents, uncles, friends and even employers, and many patients, convalescent and needy. I try to stand out when I take care of people paying special attention to their emotional and psychological state (health and well-being is a mandatory care) of my clients. I try to keep them connected with the best moments of their lives - the happiest years of their lives, what they were doing, what they liked and like to do, the fond memories of family moments and with friends, their dreams, your preferences (music, movies, books or landscapes) your favorite places. After all, personal and domestic care occupies 1/3 of all assistance time. So, for the remaining 4 or 5 hours I try to take care of your heart, mind and spirit. My wife is Portuguese and I am able to work in Spain and the EU. Unfortunately, after COVID, we were unable to obtain the Ciudadano de la Unión Europea-NIE Registration Certificate. But I will do it as soon as possible, due to Covid's restrictions. I love a good conversation, a good story and an adventure (at the kitchen table or across the ocean). Think about it and if you can't find your "ideal" Caregiver, tell me and we'll think of something. I believe that the path of life is long and we must move forward. Perhaps meeting him is also a piece of that path. My Spanish and English is a beginner, but I learn fast. Sincerely and be happy. Thanks, Edilson

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 2 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 5 people

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
I provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2020 - Feb 2022
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$301-$400/wk
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 12 Apr 2020
Member since 18 Aug 2018
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Portuguese

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - Spain
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Vancouver
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from La Quinta

Madeline R., 2997488

Living in: United States

Available: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Preferred cities: La Quinta

I am a recent college graduate from High Point University. I just moved to the deser...

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2999091

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X