GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
88% 1 0

Senior Caregiver in Durban North, South Africa, Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.Craig 's Senior Caregiver Profile 2828452

Profile Photos (28) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (3) Sent Messages Notes

5 Years Direct Disability Care

    Personal

  • 40-year old male
  • South African
  • Living in South Africa
  • Has a passport for South Africa
  • Has visas for Brazil, British Virgin Isls, Panama and The Bahamas
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Craig D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Currently on assignment as private caregiver to Olympic Athlete with Vascular Dementia

*Please Years Direct Elderly & Disability Care: Individual Care, Property Management, House Management, Lifestyle Management, Counselling, Skills Development

House Duties included – Management of daily living activates: Meal preparation, meal plans, meal attendance, medication giving, medical appointments. Assistance with grooming, dressing, shaving, denture care, hair care, foot care & skin care. Assistance with toileting, incontinent management and cleanup, Assist with mobility, transferring, lifting, repositioning, stand by assist, operate transfer equipment Assist with social, activities and emotional needs, including any planned facility or recreational activities, Assist with exercise and range of motion, Assist with residents ability to communicate hearing aids and alternative systems. Cleaning residents rooms, dining rooms, bathrooms, showers, floors, carpets, hallways, kitchen, smoking areas. Laundry wash, fold, distribute, keep laundry facility and linen clean and organized.

Assist with our facility administrative tasks: Managing house budget, Medical Expenditure, Shopping, Outings, Events, House communications & other staff. Working with Service Professionals & Guardians to optimize the clients lifestyle

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 5 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 5 people

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
I provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2020 - Aug 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$201-$300/wk
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 08 Jul 2020
Member since 10 Sep 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Agnostic
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
Afrikaans
Dutch
English

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - American Samoa
  • - Antigua & Barbuda
  • - Argentina
  • - Armenia
  • - Aruba
  • - Australia
  • - Barbados
  • - Belgium
  • - Belize
  • - Benin
  • - Bermuda
  • - Bolivia
  • - Brazil
  • - British Indian Ocean Tty
  • - British Virgin Isls
  • - Cambodia
  • - Canada
  • - Cape Verde
  • - Cayman Isls
  • - Christmas Island
  • - Colombia
  • - Cook Isls
  • - Costa Rica
  • - Cyprus
  • - Falkland Isls (Islas Malvinas)
  • - Faroe Isls
  • - Fiji
  • - Finland
  • - France
  • - Georgia
  • - Germany
  • - Greece
  • - Hungary
  • - Iceland
  • - Italy
  • - Maldives
  • - Malta
  • - Mauritius
  • - Netherlands
  • - New Zealand
  • - Panama
  • - Portugal
  • - Puerto Rico
  • - Qatar
  • - Seychelles
  • - Solomon Isls
  • - Spain
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
  • - Thailand
  • - The Bahamas
  • - United Arab Emirates
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
  • - Venezuela
  • - Vietnam
  • - Virgin Isls
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Toronto

Helena M., 2959578

Living in: Canada

Available: Jul 20 - Aug 20

Hi! My name is Helena and I am a recent university graduate from Canada currently li...

Housekeeper Job in Kelseyville

Nicholas F., 2962651

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X