GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Senior Caregiver in Hamburg, Germany, Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.Melissa's Senior Caregiver Profile 2876605

Profile Photos (18) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Reliable Senior Caregiver in Hamburg seeks Senior Caregiver Job

    Personal

  • 41-year old female
  • American
  • Living in Germany
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has visas for Germany, Italy and Russia
  • 5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
  • 175 Lbs or 80 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 3 Years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Melissa S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Prospective family,

My love for art, children and adventure has inspired me to work as a teacher and care provider for over fifteen years. I have traveled to many parts of the US and to Italy and Russia to teach and care for young people. It is my dream to continue traveling and to learn more about the world and its people.

Currently I am in Italy and would love to have the opportunity to visit London again before returning to California.

I love people, am very flexible, playful and I enjoy learning. While caring for children I love to be active. I do not like to watch TV, videos on the computer, or any activities involving screens. Instead I like to find activities to do like creating imaginative stories, cooking, baking, dancing, singing, acting out skits, art projects and more. I play the piano a little and some other instruments as well. I have also worked cleaning house, gardening, caring for elderly and I love to cook. I have first aid training and I am a strong swimmer.

Over the years I have lived with many families and am still in contact with many of them. I am happy to provide references from families as well as from the schools in which I have taught.

Thank you for your interest, Melissa

P.S. Five years ago I cared for the children of a family, spending the night and bringing them to school. Below you can read what they have to say about me.

Melissa has lived in my home and cared for my children ages 10.11.13 & 14. She is full of life and fun. She loves to cook, dance, play cards and games, giggle, knit, hike, play in the snow, explore nature, create crafts, play music, and help with homework. She is easy to be with and very respectful of the family routines and traditions. She easily becomes a member of the family and will make a wonderful addition to any family. I am happy to answer any of your questions.

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 3 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 2 people

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
I provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Jun 2020
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 13 Mar 2020
Member since 14 Mar 2009
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Spiritual - Not Religious
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings
Languages
English
German
Italian

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Willing to travel 30 miles or 48 KM for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - Germany
Preferred Cities:
  • - Hamburg
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Otautau

bradley S., 2926622

Job Location: Southland, New Zealand

Job starts: May 20 - Jun 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Mandeville

Randy J., 2843637

Job Location: Manchester, Jamaica

Job starts: May 20 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X