GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Senior Caregiver in Roxbury, CT, Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.Jacqueline's Senior Caregiver Profile 2767925

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

I will support you in supporting your own potential

    Personal

  • 37-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has passports for United Kingdom and United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 8" or 173 Centimeters
  • 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Jacqueline T.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Experience and skills:

•Have spent last 2 years as health and happiness assistant for person I have known 20 years •Support for: patient advocacy, decluttering, financial health, physical and emotional wellness, mobility inventiveness, connections with others, vegetarian meal prep, errands and organising •Respectful and adaptable with special needs, physical and emotional challenges •English (native), Spanish (speaking), German (basic), ESL teaching experience •Animal companion for cats, dogs, goats •Well-travelled, fun, sensitive lover of life able to assist making your life more wonderful

Seeking: Holiday, virtual or temporary positions

Please note: I do not have a paid account, so if you are interested and able, please send me a message. Thank you.

Also, I believe caregiving is too limited as described by the site, and I would be willing to support the independence and happiness of someone of any age with that person's specific needs.

Hello,

Thank you for your openness to me. I have supported the physical and emotional wellbeing of others formally and informally for many years.

After an eight year career in NGOs and the arts I have worked as a health and happiness assistant and companion for a woman whose children I nannied for over a decade. Together we worked to declutter a 557+ sq. metre house for greater peace and moved through grief and toward thriving by emphasizing goals and emotional wellness. At the same time I also acted as a co-caregiver for my father, diagnosed with leukemia. I attended almost all of the doctor's appointments of both people and can confidently and compassionately serve as a patient advocate.

I am sensitive to the physical, emotional and spiritual challenges of others and am inventive and inspiring in helping others live the best life they can. I am willing and able to support various aspects of an individual's or a family member's responsibilities and growth—financial, simplicity, abundance and wellness.

I am currently seeking holiday, virtual or temporary assistant positions, as such, I would be best suited as supportive of interim care. I have my dual citizenship with the UK so I have full right to work in Europe.

Whatever your individual needs, I am happy to discuss possibilities.

Cheers,

Jacqueline

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 2 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 2 people

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
I provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Jun 2020
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 21 Mar 2020
Member since 21 Jul 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No meat or fish
Other
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Spanish

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - Indonesia
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Los Angeles
  • - Litchfield
  • - Tavernier
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Makilala

Joyful Mae M., 2732337

Living in: Philippines

Available: Nov 21 - Nov 21

Preferred cities: Oslo

Hi Future Host Family, I am Joyful Mae, 25 years old and currently living now in Ic...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X