GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Senior Caregiver in Pierson, MI, Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.Greg's Senior Caregiver Profile 3468009

Profile Photos (18) Videos (0) Reports (2) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced, Compassionate, Hardworking Caregiver

    Personal

  • 60-year old male
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa

    Qualifications

  • 7 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Greg D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello. Much thanks for viewing my profile.
I have much experience working with people of all ages. The vast majority lived with Physical and or Neurological challenges.
My Caregiving/Nursing Assistant training started In The Summer of 1984. I decided to work at a Summer Residential Overnight Camp for The Special Needs Population in Northwestern Ohio as a Camp Counselor. I worked with all age groups(5 to 90) Each camp session was one or two weeks in duration with different age groups. I continued doing this type of work during my available Summers. 1990(Michigan), 1994(Maine), 1999(Maryland), 2000(Minnesota), 2001(Alabama) & 2004(Nebraska)(Assistant Camp Director). About half of the Camps were owned by Easter Seals and the others were independently owned.
All campers had Mental and or Physical Challenges. Most of the campers required some help with their ADL'S and 60 percent needed assistance with camp related activities. In between these available Summers I was working as a Personal Fitness Trainer, Massage Therapist, Physical Therapy & Occupational Therapy(Non Degreed) Technician. I had the opportunity to work with and help many Senior Citizens in these professions. I was also a non traditional student pursuing my BS Degree in Kinesiology/Pre Physical Therapy.
In February 2010 I began helping families with their Elderly Parent(s) or Special Needs Child as a Live In Caregiver. I have helped many families all across the United States. I chose to do this type of work to help reduce my student loan debt, I genuinely love helping others and to strengthen my healthcare Resume. I have done live in caregiving on and off when the opportunity arises.
EDUCATION:
Texas A&M Corpus Christi:
Exercise Science/Pre Physical Therapy Major
Psychology Minor
70 Semester Hours Completed
National Academy Sports Medicine:
Certifications:
Personal Fitness Trainer
Corrective Exercise Specialist
Group Personal Fitness Trainer
Florida College Natural Health:
Therapeutic Massage
Diploma...624 Hour Course
American Red Cross:
CPR/AED/First Aid
1980's Past College Courses:
Business Administration Major
60 Semester Hours Completed
Also completed:
Many College Level Psychology and Nutrition courses
EDUCATION GOAL:
Physical Therapist DPT
About myself:
I am kind, sincere, friendly, honest and I love helping others. I am also very health conscious and I follow a very active (Fitness and Sports Related) lifestyle. In addition I am very well traveled within the USA and have lived in over 40 States. My father was a traveling salesman and I was in a 10 year relationship with a Traveling Occupational Therapist.
A few final thoughts; I am learning to speak Russian, Latvian, Greek, Italian, Czech and Romanian.
I also know some very basic phrases and words in the Spanish language. I am also always trying to expand my knowledge and wisdom in the areas of Preventative Medicine, Natural Healing, Nutrition, Fitness, Human Psychology and Pet Health.
My wisdom, education, work related experience and my great desire to work with and help others will only be an asset to any family that desires to hire me and utilize my services. I am also open to short term assignments if families just need a break in caring for their loved one(s) or have not yet found their ideal caregiving candidate.
I have had many criminal background checks having worked with The Special Needs Population, Senior Citizens and Children. I also
have many professional and personal references who will verify my good character and strong work ethic.
Thank you very much for your time and consideration.
Please take care and have a very pleasant day.
Sincerely,
Greg

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 7 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 3 people

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
I provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2024 - Aug 2025
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
I am available on short notice
Last logged in 11 Apr 2024
Member since 14 Jul 2015
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
Protestant
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Willing to travel within my country for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Boca Raton

Mary Fiona G., 3201318

Living in: United States

Available: Apr 24 - Apr 24

Preferred cities: Los Angeles,Nashville,Wellington South at Bay Park

My name is Fiona. I am an experienced Nanny, Lady Housekeeper and an English Langu...

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 3508062

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Nov 23 - Nov 23

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X