GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
50% 0 0

Senior Caregiver in Groton, MA, Seeks Senior Caregiver Job.Brooke's Senior Caregiver Profile 1338231

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (1) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Multi task sense of humor compassionate creative chef

    Personal

  • 69-year old female
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 1" or 155 Centimeters
  • 100 Lbs or 45 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Brooke S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am a graduate, and certified chef, having received my training at the prestigeous Culinary Institute of America with extensive and varied experience in the food industry. I have spent a good part of 5 decades preparing and serving food to all age groups. Most of my life's work has been "service oriented". I have combined cooking with life experience situations involving persons with dementia, Alzheimer's, autism and cancer. I most enjoy work that involves helping others. With knowledge of health and nutrition and its impact on overall health, I keep high standards in providing nutritionally based meal. I am not a religious person but rather regard my beliefs as 'Christ based' - and believe we reflect our faith through kindness, compassion and love towards one another. I am cheerfully optimistic, enjoy a good book as well enjoy reading out loud (if someone wants to listen!), enjoy a good game of scrabble, uphold good old fashioned tea time (I lived in the UK in my early adulthood). My hobbies include birding, gardening, photography, creating fragrance and aromatherapy with a substantial collection of essential oils. I have a passion for music and am a member of Threshold Singers, (a local bedside choir) hiking and sailing. I would like a position where I can incorporate my skills and interests to enhance the well-being of whomever I may have the honor to care for. I worked for a mother of two young children who had late stage brain cancer, and cared for another gentleman who had dementia. I have also had experience as a nanny, caring for an infant during his first year of life.

Senior Caregiver Experience

I have 2 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

I am comfortable working with 2 people

Senior Caregiver Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
I provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional Senior Caregiver tasks that I am able to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Jun 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
I am available on short notice
Lasted logged in 16 Nov 2019
Member since 03 Dec 2011
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No red meat
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages

Match Preferences

Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Ballybaun

Sara C., 2918337

Living in: Ireland

Available: Jun 20 - Sep 20

Dear reader, I am a fourth-year student of Teaching of Infant Education at Universi...

Nanny from Malang

Rofi P., 2778064

Living in: Indonesia

Available: May 20 - Jul 20

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X