GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
70% 60 0

Pet Sitter Job Available with Canadian Family in Las Vegas, NVTim's Pet Sitter Job 1769099

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Help run the house

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • Has pets
  • Protestant
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Tim B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

We live in Oakville. Key job duties are supervising my 10 year old daughter after she comes home from school, making sure homework gets done and helping keep her entertained. Light housework (vacuum, dust, tidying) before she comes home. Preparation of dinner and her lunch also expected (she has a pretty simple palate). We also have a dog and cat that need to be fed and the dog walked. Nice if you can help with homework but not required. We have a pool that she loves to use so a solid swimmer is required. Taking her on occasional daytrips when school is out. Other duties as skills allow/needs develop such as supervising maintenance contractors or shopping for the household.. A regular 40 hour week is expected to be needed. Overtime is possible if desired (helping prepare for entertaining or travel) . Hours are somewhat flexible, probably 12-8 or 11-7 (10-6 in the summer). I don't think any weekends are required though we are flexible if the person wishes to take some weekday evenings off and make up hours on weekends.

We do travel regularly and the person will have the option of coming with us or staying to care for the pets. Annual trips to a beach (Caribbean) and Florida (Disney) plus we may go to Hawaii or Australia in 2014/15. Duties while travelling would be to entertain and supervise my daughter during parts of the day & evening and then having the other parts of the day/evening free to do as you wish.

Our home is fairly spacious and if we agree on a livein arrangement then the person will have full use of the theatre room , pool, sauna, hot tub, billiards room and gym though no visitors are allowed unless pre-cleared. Nanny suite has ensuite and private laundry room. No smoking anywhere, anytime.

I will try to be as flexible as possible if the basic requirements are satisfied. Position start date is flexible and end date is open.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Animal Care Professional Pet Groomer Pet Owner
Pet Sitter Trainer Walker
Vet/Medical Professional
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Arthritis Cushing's Disease Diabetes
Hearing Impairment Hip Dysplasia Obesity
Seperation Anxiety Visual Impairment
Must be experienced working with these types of pets
Birds Cats Dogs
Exotic Pets Farm Animals Fish
Horses Reptiles/Amphibians Small Mammals
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded Insured
Licensed NAPS Pet CPR
Pet First Aid Special Needs

Must be comfortable working with 3 pets

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Drop-Ins Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel With Pets
Must provide the following Pet Sitter services
Behavior Training Cook for Pets Daily Feeding
Daily Walks Doggie Day Care Extended Boarding/Kenneling
Give Pets Medication Grooming Housebreaking
Overnight Sitting Pet Transportation Train/Teach Pets
Additional tasks I would like my Pet Sitter to perform
Collect Mail Gardening Grocery Shop/Stock
House Sitting Laundry Light Housekeeping
Run Errands Set Alarm Systems Wash Car
Water Plants Yard Work

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 26 Sep 2020
Member since 02 Jan 2014

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Dutch
  • - Finnish
  • - French
  • - German
  • - Norwegian
  • - Swedish
  • - Swiss
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Menlo Park

Susan Z., 2990050

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Nanny Job in Houston

Julie D., 2316462

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X