GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Pet Sitter in Amsterdam Seeks Pet Sitter Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (30) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Experienced dog walker, sitter. (Australian Shepherd)

Personal
34-year old female
British
Living in Netherlands
Has a passport for United Kingdom
Has no visa
5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
115 Lbs or 52 Kgs
Qualifications
10+ Years of paid experience
13-16 years of education
Swimmer
No driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family,

I am lucky to have grown up in the UK - Oxfordshire within a very caring and active family of two younger brothers and much younger cousins in France. The big sister role definitely comes naturally. I am keen to find the right working, cultural and fun experience and very much look forward to finding a happy, laid back and genuine family. I have a two younger brothers. One twenty something living in France & one 15 years (half) brother in Oxford whom I have regularly looked after over the years since his birth.

IWith a good solid working background with children of all ages & backgrounds, from babies to teens. I have spent two long summers between university working in the States at summer camps/resort in Connecticut and Florida (Clu & 4H CampCloverleaf) I had an amazing & unforgettable time working alongside the children & international staff, with ongoing training provided. I primarily instructed and assisted in a wide range of sports & outdoor recreation and adventure activities & took part in providing a variety of evening entertainment. I enjoy travelling and am comfortable and confident with the proceedures and cultural aspects living abroad. I have a degree in Sports Studies & Third World Development (Geography, Politics, Development Economics) & 1 year American studies from Northampton University.

I spent the summer of 2006 year after graduating, working with a Turkish family from Istanbul. I looked after their eldest daughter 9 y/o and on occassion the younger girl 3 y/o alongside her nanny. I helped with her English learning and overall daily child care during their summer vacation. Domestically, I am clean and tidy. My work experience is varied and I have worked as a PA in Oxfordshire for a management consultant at his country estate and yacht. With an English family in Palma, Spain for a summer, a Dutch family of 3 boys in Amsterdam through 2009, and a second internationally Dutch family of 3 school age children, as their housekeeper, nanny, PA covering all aspects of family & home life.

I have a broad experience of working with children & find it easy to get along & work with all ages. I love all sports & outdoor activites, especially soccer, basketball & tennis, swimming and fine to participate with recreational and educational activities.

I have an English basketball association coaching certificate and have played competitive sport at university including soccer and basketball and like to keep up my general fitness mostly through jogging, cycling and yoga. I have a provisional drivers license and extensive drive time hours during time in California, and a little driving in the UK.

Spanish & my French speaking and understanding is at a good, decent level thanks to my Mother (her second language, she is from Madagascar). I plan at some stage to be in Madagascar to work in conservation and sports. I am very passionate to visit and learn more about my Mother's native country and meet all the relatives!

Summer 2007 I was part of a working vacation with Camp Pacific/Army Navy Academy in Carlsbad California. This was another eye opener into American life, working primarily as a campus facility assistant. The international sports/surf camp gave me the opportunity to develop my child care skills, involved longer hours and being on call during the night. I loved my time spent on the west coast and made the most of engaging and visiting many places throughout California.

I am hardworking, flexible with arrangements, outgoing and most importantly, understand and value the challenges and energy needed looking after children.

Current certified Clean & Valid Criminal Bureau Record Check available.

I can provide my CV/resume & references additionally if required.

Please feel free to get in touch with any questions you may have.

I look forward to hearing from you & thanks for reading. Best wishes,

Laura

Click to see more

Pet Sitter Experience

I have 10 years paid experience with the following

Animal Care Professional Pet Groomer Pet Owner
Pet Sitter Trainer Walker
Vet/Medical Professional

I am experienced working with these types of special needs

Arthritis Cushing's Disease Diabetes
Hearing Impairment Hip Dysplasia Obesity
Seperation Anxiety Visual Impairment

I am experienced working with these types of pets

Birds Cats Dogs
Exotic Pets Farm Animals Fish
Horses Reptiles/Amphibians Small Mammals

I have the following skills or certifications

Behavioral Issues Bonded Insured
Licensed NAPS Pet CPR
Pet First Aid Special Needs

I am comfortable working with 1 pet

Pet Sitter Requirements

I am available for the following types of visits

Day Visits Drop-Ins Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel With Pets

I provide the following Pet Sitter services

Behavior Training Cook for Pets Daily Feeding
Daily Walks Doggie Day Care Extended Boarding/Kenneling
Give Pets Medication Grooming Housebreaking
Overnight Sitting Pet Transportation Train/Teach Pets

Additional Pet Sitter tasks that I am able to perform

Collect Mail Gardening Grocery Shop/Stock
House Sitting Laundry Light Housekeeping
Run Errands Set Alarm Systems Wash Car
Water Plants Yard Work

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Availability
Feb 2015 - Feb 2015
Seeking Live In
Full- or Part-time
I am available on short notice

Stats

Weekly Pay $501-$1000 Response Rate73%
Last Login25 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since30 Jul 2005 Favorite Adds4/30-days
Languages
English
French
Match Preferences
Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred nationalities:
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Austria
  • - Canada
  • - France
  • - Italy
  • - Netherlands
  • - New Zealand
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
  • - The Bahamas
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Spiritual - Not Religious
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper from Guayaquil

Carolina H., 2458124

Currently living in: Ecuador

Available to work: May 17 - Apr 19

I have taken caré of babies. I raised 4 kids. I am good cooker, patience,loving per...

Senior Caregiver Job in North Shore Village

Ian D., 2456852

Job Location: Devonshire, Bermuda

Job starts: May 17 - May 17

Position is: , 45 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X