GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 10 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with Norwegian Family in Jessheim, NorwayOlaf's Personal Assistant Job 1271643

Profile Photos (17) Videos (2) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Personal Assistant

    Our Family

  • Norwegian
  • 40-something
  • No pets
  • Buddhism
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Olaf R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Dear Au Pair We live in the city Jessheim, Norway - 30 minutes outside the capital city Oslo. 5-10 minutes from Oslo Gardermoen Int Airport.

We have 10-12 years experience having an Au Pair or House Keepers. Mostly from Philippines, Thailand, Brazil, Polen and from Romania.

We are now looking for a female Au Pair, for example with an Asian/Filipina or Brazilian background or nationality, but most important someone who is currently living inside Europe. We will of course also accept other nationalities.

About us We have one kid, Kevin. He is 9 years old. Our family is 50/50 Norwegian/Asian.

Kevin’s mother is into the cosmetic business with her own international beauty brand from Thailand and Kevin’s father is a Norwegian Film Director and a professional Photographer, but also into the Real Estate Business.

Kevin is into to the Primary School (4 class) that is located approx 1.000 meter from our home. The same distance as to the Norwegian Language School. 10 minutes walk.

To the big shopping mall (Jessheim Storsenter) in the city of Jessheim it’s the same distance and only 10 minutes walk. This is in our terms a big shopping Center. The population in the city Jessheim is approx 30.000 and is quickly growing.

We also have a small farm with our own forrest and a nice view, only 2 hours drive from our home here in Jessheim. This is near to the small city of Rena and for us this is really our PARADISE on earth. We go there mostly during some weekends and holydays.

If we could find an Au Pair also having a driver license, it would be brilliant. We also have one extra car.

Expectations Our family following international rules and operate according to the law and the standard regulation for an Au Pair. But most important - we want our Au Pair to be Kevin’s best friend and his «Big Clever Sister».

We are looking for somone who would like to be a part of our family and who would like to be treatet and respected as a family Member.

We are primary looking for someone who is currently already living in Norway, or inside Europe EU. Someone who is into a change country or a change host situation.

The primary goals for an Au Pair is of course culture exchange, but we also need someone who can do normal light household chores, according to Au Pair rules and a standard Au Pair work contract. Max 6 working days per week, max 5 hours per day and totally max 30 working hours per week. Candidates from Europe/EU are allowed to have extra working hours and will receive extra payment.

We will of course pay extra for language school and language lessions according to the rules.

If we find the «Brilliant Match» and the right person, there is also some extra work oportunities as an assistent/secretary in one of our family companies connected to TV Production or our Real Estate business.

This could be a «Golden Gard» for a normal three years repeating Work Visa for those who need a visa to stay in Norway for an extended periode.

Regarding our farm there is also one option called a Season Worker Visa. This could be a good idea as an extention after a normal Au Pair Visa periode, if this is needed. This is normally for a periode of 6 repeating months.

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2020 - Apr 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Jan 2020
Member since 20 Jul 2011

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Argentinian
  • - Brazilian
  • - Eastern European
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Filipino
  • - Guatemalan
  • - Mexican
  • - Myanmar
  • - South American
  • - Thai
  • - Venezuelan
  • - Vietnamese
We speak:
English
Norwegian
Thai
Special care:
Senior care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Subic

Mark M., 2829129

Job Location: Zambales, Philippines

Job starts: Jan 20 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in

Hello! My family and I are anxious for an addition into our lives. We are a humble a...

Housekeeper Job in Elkhart

Benjamin W., 2900504

Job Location: IN, United States

Job starts: Mar 20 - Mar 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X